We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Merley Court Holiday Park
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Weekend Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a lovely couple of days at Merley Court. We were pitching our tent and were given a fantastic plot with shade and plenty of room. The site was spotless with toilets and showers immaculate. All the facilities were excellent. We were very lucky with the weather, so were able to make use of the swimming pool. The staff on the site could not have been friendlier and very helpful. We would definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52Linsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Merley Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Merley Court Holiday Park.

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    42
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
69
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed on an executive pitch during half term last week. We have been coming to the site for a few years now, as a family. It has gone downhill. The grass on the pitch and everywhere was so long, with weeds everywhere. It reminded me of how Oakdene holiday park was, the last time we took our touring caravan there and were told that they were no longer accepting touring caravans. They let the superpitches get in such a state, they were not bothering with them. At Merley Court, some of the toilets are out of order in the toilet blocks. The swimming pool was not always open. Yes I know the weather was a bit rough, but not all the time. Maybe you should make it an indoor pool like the neighbouring site has. Are you doing the same at Merley Court? The new lodges seem to be taking over.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Merley Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your break at Merley Court Holiday Park.

We are currently working to address the issues raised in your review and we are looking to recruit more staff at Merley.

There are no plans currently to convert the outdoor pool to an indoor pool, however you are more than welcome to use the indoor pool at Oakdene Forest Park.

Thank you for your feedback.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

No warden team on site..feel for the assistant Warden not his fault but the place is an absolute shambles. Grass not been cut for weeks, some toilets are broken, clubhouse is filthy, toilet blocks ok (just). General maintenance v v poor, no idea i what is going on as its a real shame. Used to be a lovely site but quality has plummeted in a matter of months. Shorefield, sort it out, awful to treat peoples loyalty and well earned holidays with such contempt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Merley Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Merley Court Holiday Park.

We are currently addressing all the points you have raised in your review and will be recruiting more staff. We’d like to thank you for your feedback.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a great find by our son and daughter who were looking to send me and their dad away for a surprise break. Our son said the booking over the phone was easy and the lady was extremely helpful even giving a discount , which was unexpected. On arrival the same lady was on duty , she remembered talking to our son,she really couldn't of been more helpful she changed our pitch for a more suitable one. The campsite was quiet, very clean and tidy. The shop was fully stocked with essentials. We really couldn't have chosen better we will be regular visitors that's for sure. We had a simply amazing break.

Room Tip: This is a touring park so we had our own tent but we had a very sunny pitch
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tptonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Merley Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Merley Court Holiday Park.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at Merley and will be visiting again.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I decided to book a short Easter break for the family, somewhere close by to home to avoid along journey and found merley court holiday park. This looked just the ticket for a 4 day break.

We booked over the phone for a hot tub lodge - I was given the option for either a double and a twin or 2 doubles rooms as four adults were going we confirmed two doubles. On arrival the site looked clean and tidy and the sun was making a early appearance.

Once parked we walked into the shop/reception to be greeted by two members of staff and were quickly given our keys, quite surprisingly there was no welcome pack , no information for contact numbers & no information for the free bike hire or any of the park facilities. I had to keep asking for information on a regular basis. One of the question was the indoor swimming on another site 7 miles away! Then I had to ask for the post code to get there and the combination for the bike hire lock, why was this not just given to me on arrival - however I was told that the hot tub had been cleaned and would be ready to use at 6.30pm :)

Driving down to the lodge and the area was clean and very nice, enough space for 2 cars to park and plenty of space between lodges.

Everyone was quite happy and we started to unload the cars I walked onto the patio to find no gate and tried to unlock the door only to find that the lock was faulty I did get the door open and was very happy with the modern lodge and appliances. We had trouble from now onwards locking/unlocking the door - I would have spoke to reception about this but what was the point.

We had one room with a double bed and one with 2 singles - not what we ordered , so I popped up to reception to enquire only to be told " because we booked through the reservations department-they don't know what they are talking about - because they don't know the lodges said the young girl at reception. I was quite shocked and was surprised that no offer of help or advice come from her. It was like well you have paid what do you want me to do and this Generally became the norm on a regular basis from both on reception. We also asked about no gate on the patio as we had a dog- the young lady said the lodges do not come with gates- this is untrue as there is a couple of lodges with gates!! However two staff did arrived and changed the bed to a double.
We then decided to use the hot tub - which was freezing!! :( so we were unable to use the hot tub because it was still heating up and the temp reading was 18c when we arrived at 2pm and only 26 at 11 pm when we were clearly told by 6.30pm we could use it on our first night!!! :( not happy!!

The Merley Inn states on the door it will be open 10am - 10pm.. Through the day it will serve coffee etc and at night there is a bar. We walked up to have a coffee to find it was closed- I went into the reception and was told with a tut it could be opened now as there was now two of them!!
So we declined as seemed too much of an effort and having to ask for it to be opened is unreal!!!
So we just headed back to the lodge.

When we were checking out- I handed the keys in and was asked did we enjoy our stay... I replied average hoping to be asked what had I not enjoyed about the park, only for the young girl to reply "well it's better than nothing"!!
Really- could not believe that response, and it's not a cheap place to stay never again!! :(

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Merley Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Merley Court Holiday Park. We would be happy to address your review through email, please email holidays@shorefield.co.uk.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just back from two nights at this site.It's a shame the reception staff aren't more forthcoming when you arrive...certainly not busy so could've tried out a little customer service!!! Had to almost plead for details, not much on site in their "shop" and as we hadn't been told that the clubhouse wasn't even open we then HAD to go out for a meal.Please update web-site to include when it IS open.Pitch a good size, close enough to toilets/ showers. COULD do with a mention about next to no t.v. reception...o.k. if summer but this time of year it still gets dark early. Offered to let us move pitch, but we'd bought a couple of dvd's by then so didn't bother....if more optimum sites available why didn't they book us into one when I booked?? Probably give it another try but husband not over keen on idea at the moment, he's not so sure that the attitude will be better even when busier.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suesav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Merley Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Merley Court Holiday Park.

We are sorry to hear you felt that customer service was lacking, we have very high standards of customer care which staff are aware of. We shall be investigating why customer service fell below our usual standards and we apologise on behalf of the staff.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to putting opening times on the website, we shall pass your comments onto the web team to see what actions can be taken.

In regards to the TV reception, we have not received any complaints in regards to the TV reception at Merley Court previously. After checking with the park we can confirm that there are currently no issues affecting the TV reception.

We hope you will visit us once again.
Regards,

Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here last summer camping. Kids had a great time freedom to roam without worry. Pool cold but clean enough. Shower blocks clean with mop and bucket to have. Only waited for shower once for a short while. A few kids making the usual noises out about. Only 1 night of bass noise from the pub which the staff could have made go away by shutting the pub doors. People did make noise when heading back to their tents/caravans could have whispered not talked loudly, but this is not the campsites fault rather inconsiderate people who forget a tent is only and tick as their t-shirt not fully insulated like their house back home. All in all a good few days, 15min drive to Sandbanks beach, the cinema and Poole.

Room Tip: Ask to be pitched towards the back of the camp away from the main entrance where the pub is. Not a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Merley Court Holiday Park, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Merley Court Holiday Park.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday at Merley and you were able to explore some of the lovely attractions nearby. We shall pass your comments, regarding the noise, on to the relevant department so they are aware.

We hope you will stay with us once again.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimborne
1.1 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wimborne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Minster Arms
The Minster Arms
#3 of 3 in Wimborne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
4.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bow Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 6 in Corfe Mullen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merley Court Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merley Court Holiday Park

Property: Merley Court Holiday Park
Address: Merley, Wimborne BN21 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Wimborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Merley Court Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merley Court Holiday Park Wimborne, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing