We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our all time favourite for breakfast”
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
Ranked #20 of 97 Restaurants in Wimborne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Our all time favourite for breakfast”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have been coming here for breakfast and lunches at every opportunity for many years now. You will not find a friendlier place. All food is cooked to order preceded by the friendliest courteous service. Quality and value of breakfasts here can't be beaten. Lunches are varied and imaginative. Cream teas sitting aside the river is a delight. Credit where it's due, but I don't want you all going there or I wont be able to get a table for ourselves !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyfastgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I had heard that the cafe was good value, served tasty food, had a lovely selection with great service. The person who told me that was absolutely RIGHT!! Our table had vegetarian and full English breakfasts and everyone said - excellent.

We will be back again. We sat outside so cannot comment on The inside.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jonasmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value, Lovely environment.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Visited this café today firstly for coffee and tea cake while having a wander around Wimborne Minster. Delightful little café beside river. Staff very bright, friendly, helpful. Very good value prices. Seating inside and outside beside river. Were impressed, so after a walk around the Minster we returned for lunch before setting off for Kingston Lacey. We both had cheese, ham, pineapple toastie, with chips. £3.80! Very tasty. It is situated down footpath by river from co-op car park.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely little quaint cafe right beside the stream.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you like a tasty cooked breakfast, or a slice of delicious home made cake - or even just a snack and a cuppa then this is the place for you. Friendly staff in a picturesque location - with outside seating beside the stream on a nice day. Seek it out...and you'll be so surprised and delighted.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing