We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite local Prezzo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo - Wimborne

Prezzo - Wimborne
Ranked #74 of 97 Restaurants in Wimborne
Price range: US$61 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favourite local Prezzo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovely building housing this Prezzo, with long serving polite staff. Good selection of vegetarian options.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    95
    78
    44
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dreadful overpriced boil in the bag food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

After coming here for a few years and it being good, for the last 6 months it's been dreadful, food and service are dreadful, dry over cooked pasta, average pizza and pudding so small you shouldn't have bothered for £5 xx Drinks disgusting price, should be wearing a robbers mask. In this family you get 2 chances and they have had theirs, never again. "Ohhhh and no I don't want any bread or olives" if we were asked (pressured) once we were asked 4 times in half an hour.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinkle256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little bit up and down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been going to Prezzo quite frequently ever since it opened but unfortunately the food quality has been slipping recently. On a visit with friends last month the carbonara was so dry that that it was almost solid and one of the pizzas was decidedly soggy. Hope that this was only a one off as the location and building is most pleasant.

Good value for money especially if you go online to pick up one of the money off vouchers. Staff and service have always been good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JGCDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with Prezzo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Love Prezzo especially the Margarita pizza - best plain pizza around. Prezzo is great because it's reliable, affordable, and they usually have a voucher on the website you can use, it's probably my number one choice when having a meal with friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CuriousKitten73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Becoming a regular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend often visit Prezzo Wimborne using our Tesco vouchers.

Most recent visit was very enjoyable, the restaurant was quiet as we prefer to go off peak times. Our waitress was very friendly and the food was cooked perfectly and well presented.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hailie200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Wimborne also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Wimborne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing