We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great”

Cottingham Tandoori
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Cottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Fast food, Asian, British, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Cottingham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Our monthly takeaway treat. Always fantastic quality, always piping hot, always delivered on time. You can also order online which is a fantastic bonus.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sclare28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We decided by chance to give this takeaway a try and I'm so pleased we did. The food was simply fantastic! Unlike some Indian takeaways it was not swimming in oil and the flavours were vibrant and fresh. The portion sizes were ample and the prices were very reasonable. The man serving us was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely use this takeaway again (and again!).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great delivery time.”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Ordered a takeaway from Cottingham Tandoori after reading the reviews on here. They were 100% to point, the food came within 20 minutes of ordering and was obviously made with fresh ingredients. Full of flavour and and rice was light and tasty. Would definitely recommend to anyone in the area, Also was a very reasonable price, curries are around £4 which is perfect if you're on a budget.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 11292013d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We use this lovely takeaway every couple of weeks. Staff are very polite, food is well cooked, tasty and always piping hot. Cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great takeaway!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I don't often have takeaways these days because of poor experience in the past but for a treat and a change we decided to have one. Chose Cottingham Tandoori as we had received a menu through our door. My dansak and husbands madras were just right with plenty of meat and tasty sauce. It was a reasonable price and very efficient service. Recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank grssal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cottingham Tandoori also viewed

Cottingham, East Riding of Yorkshire
Cottingham, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Cottingham, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Cottingham, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Cottingham Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing