We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit if you in area”
Review of Lazaat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lazaat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I only stayed for one night following a Christmas party. I was disappointed with the service for the party night but they were very busy.

I booked a room which was absolutely lovely, I could not spend enough time in it as I had to be away early the following morning for work. The room had an Arabic feel to it and had all the little extras usually only found in much more expensive rooms.

Room Tip: my room was on the first floor and did not have a view which did not matter as it was dark when I ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

When I booked this hotel I had no prior knowledge of its facilities or anything about the hotel, well our stay was fantastic, the rooms are so spacious and have every thing you would need. I would have expected to pay a lot more, and the service we received from all of the staff from arriving, bar staff, breakfast and on leaving was second to none. The weekend breakfast is worth mentioning as this again did not let us down and filled us up for the journey back to Scotland.
As we have family in the North and south of the Humber Bridge we will be booking again, an excellent weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

On a recent visit to the Lazaat I was very pleasantly surprised, and delighted with the accommodation and the service. The food was excellent, the decor was stunning, and the room we had was more like a suite it was so large. It had a morrocan feel to it, and immediatly you felt like you wanted to relax in such sumptuous surroundings. I will certainly book to stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it. It is convenient to drive into Hull, and excellent for access to main roads leading to the motorwary. It is suitable for couples, business or solo travellers.

Room Tip: The doors to the rooms are heavy so we heard no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanmartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

What a little gem! I did get a bit worried driving down what seemed like a dark dead end lane but not disappointed when I arrived. Room absolutely lovely, loads of space, Moroccan themed with a big double bed, gorgeous wet room shower, and things that you would normally only find in £100+ hotels like fruit and a mini bar. Restaurant lovely too, as were the staff - friendly and helpful without being over the top. Still can't believe it was £55 B&B!

Room Tip: Room 1 comes highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Lazaat charged us £80 for dinner bed and breakfast. Need I say more. The food and service was excellent and this is a great place to stay when one visits the northern city of culture and home of Hull Tigers, hull tigers, its Hull City AFC. City till I die, not tiger till I catch and eat a gazelle. Anyhow, I rant, Lazaat, the ground floor wet room was a bit of a let down but overall great value and we will be back!

Room Tip: The ground floor room bathroom was a bit tired and the wet room was not very good as it was wet all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joselecroc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a lovely hotel and we spent one night here after a bb owner booked it for us due to a situation where other people needing the room and owner wanted their custom.
He said it was not far from Beverley but it is. its also down a very dark unlit road so was not able to go out on night without the car.
Although this was inconvenient, we had a lovely evening .The room was spacious with a very good size bathroom with power shower . it serves a good selection of indian food but we had already booked a restaurant in Beverley.
Bed was very comfortable and the hotel was clean but of an eastern theme.
breakfast is continental unless on a weekend.

Room Tip: room 10 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juney25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We held our wedding service and reception here in October 2012 in the Monsoon suite, the staff were great very helpful and friendly, Everything was well organized and the day ran smoothly. The Monsoon suite itself was great exactly what we wanted and we were very impressed with the final product, all our guests commented on how much they loved the room and the food was great, very large portions. We then stayed in October 2013 on the night of our First Wedding Anniversary, again we had a great experience, one downfall was the bed wasn't double it was two singles pushed together, but it didn't bother us too much. Had nothing but great service and everything is to a high service, would recommend Lazaats to anyone who wants to hold there wedding there, or wants to eat there, or stay in one of their rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HullTraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottingham
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
6.9 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
2.2 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
5.7 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazaat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaat

Address: Wood Hill Way, Cottingham HU16 5SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Cottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Price Range: £39 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazaat 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 3 1/2 acres of elegant gardens, which were once wild and overgrown shrub land, we provide accommodation in seventeen really great standard bedrooms. We also have six spaces (we hate the words 'conference' & 'banqueting') which are well equipped, with lots of natural light and more than you would expect from a good standard venue. Not to forget our lovely space that we use for our Restaurant which has personality in plenty. Get in touch, we would love to hear from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Lazaat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazaat Hotel Cottingham
Lazaat Cottingham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing