We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”
Review of Lazaat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lazaat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Found on late rooms when stuck overnight, staff friendly, room very comfortable and excellent value for money, plenty of variety for breakfast, continental Monday - Friday Cooked at weekends.
Can't speak for previous revues, my stay was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLAPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    121
    48
    28
    26
See reviews for
193
191
23
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the moment of booking, nothing was too much trouble for the staff at Lazaats. I could not fault their attentiveness. Our function was held in the pavilion suite which was decorated to a very high standard and the gardens outside were a delight for our guests. The food was tasty and good size portions and considering that our function was for 250 people the food was served very efficiently and still hot. The hotel room was itself a good size, clean and included lots of little extras to make your stay more comfortable. I have booked Lazaats again for nexts years function as I was so impressed with the service I received.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We held our wedding here in March this year and cannot praise the Lazaat team enough. Everything from start to finish was perfect and ran like clockwork. The food was excellent as were the staff and management team and would thoroughly recommend this venue to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wednesday 9th July 2014, first time visit, never again, my dining partner asked for a specific curry, and was told that there would be no variation from the Menu (2 pieces of paper stapled together, so no expense spared there), apparently all the curries are prepared in advance, so we assumed they are just heated through before serving? The food was okay, nothing special. Visited the ladies toilet and was told they were closed and I had to use the disabled toilet, OMG they were terrible, bin was over flowing, the loo roll was the cheapest you could imagine, and there was absolutely nothing to dry your hands on, is it me or is basic hygiene and cleanliness hard to maintain??? or was the cleaner on holiday!!!! To end the night we ordered two Latte coffees, they arrived in tall latte glasses with two tiny teaspoons, how we were expected to stir our coffee with these I do not know, I asked for a latte spoon, and was told that there was one somewhere and the waiter would try and find it for me!!!!!! Please just go and buy some, they are not expensive, even I have some at home, on the whole it was a very disappointing night, and would not recommend anyone to eat here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swadlincote
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Searching the internet for somewhere near Hull we came upon this hotel apparently attached to an Indian restaurant;not a combination i had ever come across before. The hotel is quite secluded near a golf course and looks interesting as soon as you pull into the car park. reception was friendly and efficient, the room large and comfortable with all amenities. Super bathroom with really good walk-in shower.
Went down for dinner which coincided with the restaurants "curry night". Dinner cost under £20 with wine and was superb. Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent two nights at this place for a Indian wedding last week(12th and 13th). It was a bit hit and miss regarding the staff, the first night there was a really helpful gentlemen working on the bar in the restaurant with long hair, who explained it was his first night as he normally worked in another department on nights. Needless to say he went out of his way to find me a takeaway as all food was closed on the night. He also stayed with us on the bar until 2 which he explained he had to close in order to move to night portering duties. The following night the guy was not working and instead we was met with a very rude also young guy with short black hair, who demanded us to finish our drinks and leave asap despite knowing the night before we had a few hours left to drink. The room's also do not have air conditioning, so at times it was like a sauna and after complaining the short haired guy basically said "what do you want me to do about it". After saying i was going to make a complaint he said "do i care?". We left for our room before anything else happened.

The bar is a little expensive however the overall hotel did do justice for what we paid for. Just wish all the staff was like the guy on the first night.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing rear of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
253 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Welcoming and helpful, the Lazaat proved to be a lovely venue for an intimate family wedding from the marriage ceremony to the reception in the evening. We had a ball! The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The grounds are beautiful with features designed for wedding photographs.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottingham
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
5.7 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
2.4 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
5.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazaat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaat

Property: Lazaat
Address: Wood Hill Way | Hull, Cottingham HU16 5SX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Cottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazaat 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 3 1/2 acres of elegant gardens, which were once wild and overgrown shrub land, we provide accommodation in seventeen really great standard bedrooms. Also, we have five spaces (we hate the words 'conference' & 'banqueting') which are well equipped, with lots of natural light and more than you would expect from a good standard venue. Not to forget to our lovely space that we use for our Restaurant which has personality in plenty. Get in touch, we would love to hear from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lazaat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazaat Hotel Cottingham
Lazaat Cottingham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing