We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found this little gem”
Review of Lazaat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lazaat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere close to Beverely racecourse & found the Lazaat! So glad we did as the staff here really pay attention to detail. The rooms are big with well stocked mini bar & quality little extas Iincluding fruit, ground coffee. The evening meal was fantastic, varied choice & cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisalou789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

The room was lovely, spacious, very clean and great decor all at a very good rate. We would have happily scored this hotel 5 but were a little disappointed with the food. The chicken liver starter and seafood mains i ordered were both over cooked and therefore dry and chewy and the biriyani my sister ordered was more like stir fired rice, a little dry and with non of the aromatic frangance you would expect. The sweets were also disappointing as was the quality of the pastries etc at breakfast. The apple juice was frementing and not at all pleasant. We knew it would be continental but it was all over sweet low quality products - some cream cheese, marmite or something savoury would have been appreciated for the toast.

All that said the staff and quality of room for the price were excellent and we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merryweather29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I visited last night to a smiling receptionist and greeting waiters. I had the tandoori mixed platter for starter with a friend which was really nice especially the lamb chops. Had a ribeye steak for main which was the biggest steak I've been served in a long time and came accompanied with salad, sauce, chip's and vegetables. It was delicious and a very good portion. By this point I was so full I couldn't eat a pudding. The surrounding are is very nice and the building is very modern and tasteful. Will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David_Heelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at Lazaat hotel to attend my friend's wedding evening reception. Check in was quick and easy with a friendly smile. The room was fantastic - a massive bed, seperate changing area, cute little seating area tucked away in a corner and an ample sized bathroom with bath / shower. Had a very comfortable sleep and breakfast (which was included) was lovely! I'll definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SM1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

nice hotel & a lovely restaurant, would have been a great all round stay, but it turns out there was a wedding on the night we stayed & we were kept up all night by the loud music (our room was directly above) we werent made aware of this when i called to book, never recieved any texts/emails advising us & never got told anything on check-in

Reception were not helpful at all & 1 week later no reply by e-mail.

Shame.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is excellent. Efficient, welcoming staff. The double premium bedroom we had was of a high standard...walk in shower, complimentary fruit and bottle of water, huge comfortable bed, flat screen TV all for £60 per night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here with my daughter, we needed to be in the area so came up the night before. We had a great room No 5, which was large, extremely comfortable and had everything we could possible need.
We ate in the restaurant, my daughter is not a fan of spicy food, therefore, we asked if they could provide a sandwich. The waiter asked the kitchen staff or kindly obliged with a plain chicken baget which came with fresh cut chips and by all accounts was delicious! the plate was left empty!!
I on the other hand opted for the spicy chicken, with Yogurt and mint dressing, which came with couscous again it was fantastic.
Breakfast the next morning was served til 10.00am which was a pleasant surprise, as so often breakfast during the week at hotels finish at 9.00am Good choice of cereals, breads croissants and fruit. Everything you could want.
Staff were all extremely helpful and could not do enough for you.

Room Tip: Room No 5 was quiet and very big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenJHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottingham
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
6.9 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
3.2 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
5.7 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazaat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaat

Address: Wood Hill Way, Cottingham HU16 5SX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Cottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Price Range: £39 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazaat 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 3 1/2 acres of elegant gardens, which were once wild and overgrown shrub land, we provide accommodation in seventeen really great standard bedrooms. We also have six spaces (we hate the words 'conference' & 'banqueting') which are well equipped, with lots of natural light and more than you would expect from a good standard venue. Not to forget our lovely space that we use for our Restaurant which has personality in plenty. Get in touch, we would love to hear from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Lazaat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazaat Hotel Cottingham
Lazaat Cottingham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing