We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food....”
Review of Lazaat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lazaat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2006

I'm a regular visitor to Hull but this was my first time staying at Lazaat (but certainly not my last). In a different league to the other business hotels around Hull, nice (new) room with good quality furnishings and very comfortable bed. Excellent dinner in a busy dining room, (the hotel seems to be frequented by lots of non residents), a great blend of Asian cuisines in a beautifully decorated room. Fantastic breakfast too - especially the Lazaat breakfast plate !

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Brayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 727 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2006

Lovely rooms and location but unfortunately there were two functions in the hotel on our first evening. The noise was terrible from the disco downstairs under the bedrooms and also from the marquee outside. Both functions went on until 1 in the morning. If we had been warned about this when we booked we would have made other arrangements. IIt is a great place to stay if you are part of the functions that are put on or if you are out late, but we had travelled a long way and wanted to relax and had not intended staying up intil 1.30am (when the noise stopped!) They also had a funtion in the marquee the next night which was not as loud but stil could be heard clearly in the rooms. Great rooms, very clean, the resturant was not too bad and the breakfast was good but I have been told that they have alot of functions on at the weekeds and also have club music evenings during the week which are held in the room under the bedrooms. If you want to get some sleep check what they have going on before you book.

Stayed: July 2006
7  Thank HarryHillWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2005

An amazing place to stay and eat.
We were invited to a christening party and impressed by the overall quality of food and service.
The food was asian but mixed with persian and african influences.
Enojoyed staying there, with plasma tv and mini bar in my room, lovely bathroom.
Pity I don't have digital photos!

I am certainly planning of holding our christmas party there, hopefully the marquee will be available.

Thoroughly recommend it, however note there is no gym or swimming pool.
But the food and atmosphere make up for it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank E6573LQmohammeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2005

Stayed at Lazaat this week, amazing rooms, service and food who could ask for more. The hotel is themed around North Africa with a mix of Asian. Bedrooms fantastic, plasma, wonderful lighting, walk in power shower, bathrobes, brilliant bed and linen etc etc Food wonderful, including the middle eastern ommlette for breakfast. Go there now if in Hull area before everybody else discovers the wonderful Lazaat!

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Stephan_Siegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottingham
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
6.9 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3.2 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
2.2 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
5.7 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazaat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaat

Address: Wood Hill Way, Cottingham HU16 5SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Cottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazaat 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 3 1/2 acres of elegant gardens, which were once wild and overgrown shrub land, we provide accommodation in seventeen really great standard bedrooms. We also have six spaces (we hate the words 'conference' & 'banqueting') which are well equipped, with lots of natural light and more than you would expect from a good standard venue. Not to forget our lovely space that we use for our Restaurant which has personality in plenty. Get in touch, we would love to hear from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Lazaat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazaat Hotel Cottingham
Lazaat Cottingham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing