We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Living room
Acacia House, Glenarm Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Spacious Living room
Acacia House, Glenarm
Dining room
Spacious 1st Floor Master bedroom with King Size Bed
Glenarm Marina
2nd Floor Spacious Large Bedroom with King Size bed
Glenarm Castle
Fully Equipped Kitchen
View of Glenarm Village from garden
Large Family Bathroom with corner bath and walk in Shower
Walking in Glenarm forest situated just at the top of the street
Stairs to 2nd floor bedrooms
Glenarm Castle walled gardens
Traditional features in Altmore Street
Glenarm Harbour
Barbican in winter
Altmore Street in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Glenarm, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sarah M
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal for a quiet relaxing break with a bit of exploring”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stock up on food for your stay, explore the local forest just up the street (worth a pic-nic) and if staying in may stay away from the sea front park as it is full of flies. The house has everything needed and is comfortable. Light the fire, open a bottle of wine, let the kids play a game and relax.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliC1690
Porec, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Attending a wedding at Glenarm Castle we decided to try to find a house for all our family to stay in and Acacia House was perfect. It was three doors down from the church and we could walk to the castle for the reception. It was beautifully clean, well appointed and exactly what we had hoped we were booking. I would highly recommend this property for anyone who likes a home from home when they are travelling.........lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Liked least: No WiFi, which really annoyed my sons but to be fair it was not advertised but would have been great to have.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Acacia House for 4 nights at the start of July. We were met by the owners mum, who was really lovely and gave us a great welcome. The house was spotless and beautifully kept. The location on the Main Street was perfect for us, as we were attending a festival in Glenarm, Estate. I would highly recommend this place and will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: How well kept the property was
Liked least: Only one shower, so needed negotiation between ourselves!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
1 review
“A very comfortable well equipped family house in a great location”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

All the write up on this property is true. Glenarm Castle has one of the oldest walled gardens and certainly one of the finest gardens in Northern Ireland. This house has one of the best locations for exploring this famous and most beautiful of coast lines.
Would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Wonderful house in a beautiful, unspoilt part of N Ireland”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Acacia House as we were visiting friends nearby.
The location is great - a quiet street just off the sea front. We were worried about on-street parking but we had 3 cars between us and never had a problem parking.
The owner's mum gave us a lovely welcome and showed us around.
The house was very comfortable and nicely furnished. We had 4 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space for us all.
We will definitely be returning in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend in Glenarm at Acacia House”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a absolutely lovely time staying in Acacia House in Glenarm- we had a lovely warm welcome from the owners mother and the house perfectly suited our needs as the lounge and dining room lends itself to family groups- we thought the house was charming and will certainly return. The drive up the coast is delightful and everyone was so friendly and welcoming

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house was perfect for walks
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M
Dromore, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location & great house”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Acacia House over new year with our two children & another family ( Couple with one child) & there was more than enough room across the 5 good sized bedrooms. We had a lovely welcome from Joanne's mum who showed us round & had left a bottle of bubbly to help us celebrate the new year. The house is in a fantastic location right on the doorstep of Glenarm forest park & a great start point for exploring the coast road!! We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing