We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's no place like Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballygally
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballygally Holiday Apartments
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“There's no place like Home”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have stayed in these apartments several times as we have family in N.Ireland. We have stayed with another couple and on previous occasions with children. We have stayed in nearly all the apartments. The ones downstairs have the best view as the windows are bigger with the floor to ceiling windows but we have stayed in one of the apartments upstairs and it was still lovely. It was just a few days after Christmas when we stayed in the one upstairs and it was very cosy as it had a fireplace and fire and also Jennifer had put a Christmas tree in all the apartments which was a lovely touch. We first stayed in them 7 years ago and on average have stayed once a year ever since when going over for family christenings and weddings.

The Apartments are immaculate and very well equipped. The location is excellent for visiting all the fantastic places on the Antrim Coast such as the Giants Causeway and Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge. Jennifer, the Manager, always makes us very welcome. There is a BBQ that can be used and this must be the best place in the world to have a BBQ with the view of the Antrim Coast. It is good that the Spar shop in Ballygally has now opened again as it closed for a while and it is very handy although does not sell alcohol.

Last time we went we arranged for our shopping to be delivered from ASDA shortly after arriving and this was great as the last thing we wanted to do after our journey was go shopping. However, as previous people have mentioned Jennifer always leaves a welcome pack so you can at least have a cuppa when you arrive. There is always plenty of dishwasher tablets and things like that so you don't have to worry about taking them.

My only reluctance is recommending these apartments to people is that they will get booked up even more and we won't be able to get in!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Have stayed at the apartments several times over the past few years, and each time the experience has been first rate - a superb view of the coast from the ceiling to floor windows in the ground floor apartments, tastefully furnished living rooms with leather sofas, comfortable carpet, large flat screen TVs with DVD player and bookcases with a variety of books, CDs and DVDs, well-equipped kitchens with everything you might need, including dishwasher and washing machine, and there is even a welcome package with butter, bread, milk, tea, coffee and chocolates, which is a lovely extra touch. There are barbecues available and a utility room with a clothes dryer. The manager, Jennifer, is just amazingly friendly and helpful. All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, General Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. If you or any future guests have any suggestions to make your stay more comfortable please let me know. I look forward to meeting you again soon. Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just spent a week at ballygally apartments and could not fault anything. Very spacious and clean. Everything needed for a fantastic trip.

Views fabulous also.

Would recommend them to everyone!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnaj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, General Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you, your comments are valuable to us. I hope that you will visit again soon. Best wishes, Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed in village as a child.

Stayed here 4 times

Superb location, superb views, superb apartment, superb manager.

Bit boring but its true!

Everything you need, in the kitchen, even cooked A Christmas Dinner with all the trimmings! on a previous trip.

Restfull, peacefull

Room Tip: Ground floor with conservatories, better in winter (upstairs have balconies), wind can be "bra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you. 'Boring' is good it means that you can relax and enjoy the experience!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed here and each time when we leave we say that it couldn't be better. Everything that you could need is provided and this time there were nice touches with After Eights in the sitting room and provisions in the kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thank you. We pride ourselves on keeping up our standards. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The apartment was gorgeous, had everything we needed, spacious and clean. Owner was really friendly and great location for exploring the glens and north coast. Will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sazc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thank you. We think so too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Absolutely perfect, from rooms to service to location - you will honestly not stay in a better place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asnicho44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearrock, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Many thanks for your kind words - we aim to please!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballygally
0.2 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,323 reviews
8.4 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
520 reviews
24.3 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Halfway House Hotel
Halfway House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Ballygally
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
BallyCairn House
BallyCairn House
#3 of 6 in Ballygally
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballygally Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballygally Holiday Apartments

Property: Ballygally Holiday Apartments
Address: 210 Coast Road, Ballygally BT40 2QQ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballygally
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ballygally
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballygally Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on an elevated site in the pretty seaside village of Ballygally, these seven apartments combine luxurious surroundings with breathtaking views of the Antrim Coast and Irish Sea. There are restaurants and a shop within walking distance. The on-site manager will assist you with local tourist information and provides a daily towel and a weekly linen service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ballygally Holiday Apartments Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing