We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment and views!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballygally
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballygally Holiday Apartments
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment and views!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The view from the apartment is great! The apartment comes with free Wifi, TV (with only the 5 main channels), washing machine, dishwasher etc…

The owner provides a nice food parcel including a box of chocolate, crisps, cakes, bread, milk, butter and jams. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was large and pretty clean-apart from the unfortunate ‘skidmark’ we found in the toilet. Apart from that, the apartment was spotless.

The apartments are centrally heated. It would be nice if you could control the heating from the apartment itself; there were moments where it was a bit too cold and the heating was turned off.

We would definitely stay there before. We had a couple of great days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghost0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - apart from the toilet incident which is unforgivable and I do apologise and believe me it will not happen again. The heating is controlled from the individual apartments so I am not quite sure what to say about that one!! I hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for the 2nd time (1st time 6 years ago in apartment 2) we were with with our young kids and my parents in the 3 bed apartment number 1. As with previous stay the welcome warm and the apartments spotless and well kept. The view of ballygally bay from the lounge is magnificent. Free Wi fi was really handy, I would recommend moving router around apartment to achieve best connection. Great stay would always be first choice for self catering in northern Ireland.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dand07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. The views are magnificent aren't they? I could sit there all day myself. Hope you return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent 3 day break staying in apartment 2.The apartment was warm (24hr central heating if you want it),well equipped, immaculately clean and well maintained.The bed is very comfortable and there is an excellent powerful shower.The welcome pack was well received and free WIFI was a bonus.The views from the fully glazed front wall speak for themselves.Already sorting out dates to return in September.Well done Jennifer.

Room Tip: Looks like all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We aim to please and it is always encouraging when our guests have enjoyed their stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We couldn't have found more ideal accommodations in Northern Ireland. Located on the Antrim Coastal Road in Ballygally, just outside of Larne and with a spectacular view to wake up to every morning we felt right at home during our 10 day vacation. Regardless of whether we headed out on day excursions, or simply decided to remain in Ballygally, the Ballygally Apartments provided very comfortable accommodations with all of the necessities to prepare our own meals, or close proximity to walk or drive to nearby restaurants for dinner. There is the nearby beach for walking or swimming, plenty of hiking trails nearby, a golf course just outside the backdoor, parks and other sites to visit. All of the rooms are very well maintained; however we would highly recommend the ground floor apartments as they all provide a spectacular panoramic view of the sea.........for calming and relaxing!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GJKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We aim to please and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balderton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

On our first visit in June 2012, we were so impressed that we re-booked before leaving for June 2013. A wise move! On this, our second visit, we were in no way disappointed. Jennifer never seems to forget anyone, and, although she was away when we arrived, her greeting on the second day was genuine and warm. We have stayed in Apartment 2 on both visits, and the place is always spotless, and the welcome pack amazing.
We have been visiting either the Republic or Northern Ireland for the past 12 years, and this was the first time that we have ever re-booked the same cottage/apartment, and we are very glad we did. We have booked again for 2014 with no hesitation whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dendarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you. I love to welcome back returning guests. It makes it feel like one big family - which is growing bigger every year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

This is a real home from home holiday. We don't go for the weather, yet seem to be blessed on almost every occasion. The apartments are always spotless. Jennifer is so welcoming and efficient. It's difficult to find any fault at all. A shop and beach within walking distance are just perfect, as is the welcome pack after a long drive. On some other holidays it takes us a few days to relax, but in Ballygally Apartments it's just a few minutes helped by a comfy sofa looking out to sea! Thanks Jennifer... See you soon!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank markjoandalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much. I can't believe you have stayed here 6 times!! It has been lovely to watch the children grow up. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Warm welcome and easy arrival with a welcome food basket. Beautiful apartment - we stayed in No.5 on the ground floor - well decorated, immaculate, very clean, well equipped and good quality furnishings. Very good and modern bathroom with a terrific shower! Comfortable beds with good pillows and quality bedding and towels. A cot and high chair were provided for my grand-daughter. The outside area including gardens and large car park were also immaculate. Ballygally was handy to get to surrounding towns but far enough out to be quiet, peaceful and relaxing with fantastic views - but I knew this already, being born in Larne and having wanted to stay at the apartments for many years. These apartments aren't like other holiday apartments - they are a home-from-home. I would recommend them to anybody and intend to return to them again this year and with more of the family next year. Also, they're worth every penny they cost.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was roomy, bright and on the end of the building giving f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaking2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Manager at Ballygally Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently upgraded our beds and linen and feel that it was a very worthwhile project. Our interior designer has been very busy this spring and I think she has done a wonderful job. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballygally
0.2 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
4.1 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 6 in Ballygally
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Halfway House Hotel
Halfway House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Ballygally
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lynden Heights
Lynden Heights
#2 of 6 in Ballygally
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.4 mi away
Water's Edge Glenarm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballygally Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballygally Holiday Apartments

Property: Ballygally Holiday Apartments
Address: 210 Coast Road, Ballygally BT40 2QQ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballygally
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ballygally
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballygally Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on an elevated site in the pretty seaside village of Ballygally, these seven apartments combine luxurious surroundings with breathtaking views of the Antrim Coast and Irish Sea. There are restaurants and a shop within walking distance. The on-site manager will assist you with local tourist information and provides a daily towel and a weekly linen service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ballygally Holiday Apartments Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing