We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Ballygally B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful guest house”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent B&B, your every comfort catered for and topped off with the biggest and best breakfast anyone could wish for. Ian and his wife are gracious hosts, the room was super quiet and very comfortable. This guest house is very well placed for exploring the beautiful Antrim glens and coastline and Belfast itself. 5 stars from us! We hope to stay again one day.

Room Tip: Rooms all lovely, ones at back have beautiful view and so does the private guest lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Host Ian was a wonder, he made us so welcome, the rooms including a wonderful sitting room for guest use were more than perfect, the views from upstairs room were magnificent, plenty parking,and lots of choices for breakfast, 3 kinds of fruit juice, a variety of cereals, Irish breakfast scrumptious, toast and lots of tea, bedlinen and towels crispy white, everything was spotless, we hope to return one day, well done Ian and thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night and it was like sleeping in heaven. The owner was great, when he was told we couldn't find any off linence store with beer he brought a bottle of wine. Amazing!!!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelyana1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A really nice guest house, just off the road on your way around the breath-taking Causeway Coastal route. Quiet, clean, understated; sound staff and a really nice breakfast, all in one of the most beautiful areas in Northern Ireland. Great views from the common room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This B&B was very good. The room was very confortable, spacious and quiet. The view of the sea from the bedroom windows was very nice. All was spotless. Breakfast was excellent, served in the conservatory with nice view on the garden. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jacaranda Room which has a lovely view of the sea and surrounding hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardgour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This B&B is only 10 mins from the Port of Larne ferry terminal - so really convenient, but also comes with the advantage of being up on the hill out of town, so safe parking, and views in the morning of the hills and the sea. I had to arrive late and leave really early, and stow a lot of gear, but nothing was too much trouble and I was served a great breakfast at 6am. The large family room at the front of the house is beautifully done out with everything thought of (including toothbrush for someone who forgot hers). Highly recommended - thank you!

Room Tip: The Beach Room at the front of the house is separate from the main building - loads of room, peace a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryhoulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Staying over in Northern Ireland for six nights to visit the Titanic attractions and sample the Northern Ireland scenery we selected the Cairnview B&B, based on the reviews. Situated in a stunning part of the coast, the B&B is located in a residential area of quiet Ballygally.

Our room (named Vintage) was at the front of the property so did not have the views that the rear room (named Jacaranda) had, but this did not matter. The room was excellent and we could also use the shared TV lounge which had good views. My wife was particularly impressed with the supplied bathrobes. Due to the residential nature of the property we had a perfect nights sleep, so quiet. We had relaxed nights, every night.

The host is very friendly and always ready to offer places to eat and things to do. Really going out of his way to make us comfortable. Friendly but never over stepping the mark.

Breakfast was served in the conservatory which offering lovely views of the surrounding hills, an extremely pleasant manner to start the day. I had the "Ulster Fry" breakfast and my wife scrambled eggs, bacon and tomato, all cooked to perfection. I will be dieting for months after eating six of these breakfasts!

The location of this B&B is perfect for everything in Northern Ireland. Close to Belfast, LondonDerry, the Giants Causeway, excellent coastal roads, hills and mountains. Plus plenty of good eating places in the area.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room to the rear has the best views. Room at the front is extremely quiet offering a great nights s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballygally
0.3 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
4.0 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Halfway House Hotel
Halfway House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Ballygally
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lynden Heights
Lynden Heights
#2 of 6 in Ballygally
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
BallyCairn House
BallyCairn House
#3 of 6 in Ballygally
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.5 mi away
Derrin Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairnview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairnview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 13 Croft Heights, Ballygally BT40 2QS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballygally
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ballygally
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairnview Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CairnView is a friendly, welcoming B&B situated at the entrance to the world famous Antrim Coast Road. We have 3 ensuite rooms all with TV and internet connection. Breakfast is served in the conservatory with outstanding views of the surrounding hills. It is a 5 minute drive from Cairndhu Golf club with its very good value restaurant and magnificent views. We are 10 minutes from Larne Harbour and 30 minutes from Belfast Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cairnview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairnview Bed And Breakfast Ballygally, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing