We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place”
Review of Lynden Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynden Heights
Ranked #3 of 6 Ballygally B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here on a biking trip around Northern Ireland and what a fantastic place. The hotel is set up in the hills overlooking the awesome Ballygally Bay. Room was spotless with everything you would need including a very comfy bed. Lynn and Denis cannot do enough to make your stay perfect including collecting you from your local pub! The breakfast in the morning was superb, with homemade jam and bread. We will certainly return and suggest you discover this slittle gem of a place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haze R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in March and everything was just awesome. The value you get for the money is great.
The location is perfect, on the coast with great sea views from the room, well signaled from the main road. The b&b has only 2 rooms, so calm is guaranteed! Lynn, the host, pays a lot of attention to detail. For example, in the room there is a kettle to make tea, with beautiful tea cups, or, in the bathroom - a little book with quotations to read. I love these little things! the rooms: elegant and functional furnishing, very clean, comfortable beds, mattress just right, amazing sea views from the large windows; we had very cold weather, yet the heating was good. For breakfast we could choose every morning between 3-4 dishes, all delicious! Lynden Heights makes their own bread and ham. And although the Full Ulster fry breakfast is made of like 5-6 different things (black pudding, ham, eggs, sausage, mushrooms..), they were ready very quickly, and fresh.
Lynn and Dennis are very friendly and cool hosts. Dennis gave us excellent tips for amazing routes which were not on the tourist maps and explained lots about local history and culture, which made our trip much more interesting.
If we return to Northern Ireland we'll sure be staying there again. It's a lovely place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monica_i0ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

As title - this small B&B has everything you could want, located perfectly for starting a drive up the Antrim coast towards Giants Causeway. The owners are very friendly, the house is warm and calming, the bedrooms are extremely comfortable and the breakfast choice is amazing. We can't recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed in Lynden Heights for one night at the end of August, we had been to Giants Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede Rope bridge and decided to travel down the coastal route (beautiful views). The owners were so kind and friendly, and we got a warm welcome from Lynne and Denis. We hadn't pre-booked and were so lucky to get the room, we asked them where would be a nice place to eat in Ballygally and as it was after 8 and most places were finished they made the most amazing dinner for us, which we enjoyed in guest sitting room/dining area over looking the sea - we couldn't have asked for more. The bedroom was comfortable, modern, clean and roomy and the en suite was pristine. The breakfast was amazing - served in a conservatory overlooking the sea, the usual continental style with fruit salad and the most delicious grill/fry ever, the word grill/fry doesn't even do it justice they even had Clonakilty black pudding. The B & B is in a wonderful location with panoramic views of the Irish sea and you can even see Scotland. The B & B also does a restaurant in the evening and from what we ate the night before and at breakfast I would defiantly recommend the restaurant also. Lynne and Denis were so friendly, helpful and kind, we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Book the double bedroom with the sea view, beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trishbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here for one night in september whilst travelling around the coastal route. The owners were very friendly and helpful . The B & B is in a wonderful location with paoramic views over the irish sea to scotland. These is a restaurant at the B & B which we ate at . The food was excellent with the normal northern Ireland big portions. The accomodation is new and the room was excellent (double room) with again a panoramic sea view. Everything was immaculate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greatweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank DeniVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballygally
2.7 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,418 reviews
5.5 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
549 reviews
7.0 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Halfway House Hotel
Halfway House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Ballygally
107 reviews
2.6 mi away
BallyCairn House
BallyCairn House
#2 of 6 in Ballygally
26 reviews
3.5 mi away
Water's Edge Glenarm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynden Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynden Heights

Address: 97 Drumnagreagh Road, Ballygally BT40 2RP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballygally
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ballygally
Price Range: £63 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynden Heights licensed restaurant sits on lawned gardens with a conservatory (dining room)and has just added two luxury ensuite bedrooms with dramatic sea views to its portfolio. It sits on a headland overlooking Ballygally Bay with lighthouse, overlooked by the Antrim Hills to the rear. This property has been described by many as one of the most beautiful on the Irish coastline and it has dramatic views over the Irish Sea and Scottish Coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lynden Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynden Heights Ballygally, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing