We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view to wake to”
Review of Lynden Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lynden Heights
Ranked #3 of 6 Ballygally B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had the room facing the ocean, the view was GREAT, the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Lyn served a great breakfast with a good choice of food. We were disappointed that the restaurant had closed due to the economy. There are many interesting places to visit in the area.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronosbornemopars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

We only stayed one night as we were touring around Ireland and wished we could have stayed longer. Very comfortable room with a great view over the bay. Everything you could want for breakfast and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend Lynden Heights and return again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed just one night and felt as if we were staying with friends. The guest lounge is extremely comfortable with fantastic views over the bay. Lynn does a mean breakfast-the smoked salmon with scrambled egg was perfect. I didn't really need it after the bowl of fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, toast and preserves but it was delicious . Excellent value for money. Don't bother going anywhere else. There are only two rooms so you do need to book.

Room Tip: The double bedroom overlooking the bay has fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddiesMom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant overnight stay at Lynden Heights in March. Very comfortable room, delicious breakfast and lots of helpful travel advice from friendly hosts when the snow came down. Lovely position and views despite the weather! We definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneG858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here on a biking trip around Northern Ireland and what a fantastic place. The hotel is set up in the hills overlooking the awesome Ballygally Bay. Room was spotless with everything you would need including a very comfy bed. Lynn and Denis cannot do enough to make your stay perfect including collecting you from your local pub! The breakfast in the morning was superb, with homemade jam and bread. We will certainly return and suggest you discover this slittle gem of a place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haze R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in March and everything was just awesome. The value you get for the money is great.
The location is perfect, on the coast with great sea views from the room, well signaled from the main road. The b&b has only 2 rooms, so calm is guaranteed! Lynn, the host, pays a lot of attention to detail. For example, in the room there is a kettle to make tea, with beautiful tea cups, or, in the bathroom - a little book with quotations to read. I love these little things! the rooms: elegant and functional furnishing, very clean, comfortable beds, mattress just right, amazing sea views from the large windows; we had very cold weather, yet the heating was good. For breakfast we could choose every morning between 3-4 dishes, all delicious! Lynden Heights makes their own bread and ham. And although the Full Ulster fry breakfast is made of like 5-6 different things (black pudding, ham, eggs, sausage, mushrooms..), they were ready very quickly, and fresh.
Lynn and Dennis are very friendly and cool hosts. Dennis gave us excellent tips for amazing routes which were not on the tourist maps and explained lots about local history and culture, which made our trip much more interesting.
If we return to Northern Ireland we'll sure be staying there again. It's a lovely place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monica_i0ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

As title - this small B&B has everything you could want, located perfectly for starting a drive up the Antrim coast towards Giants Causeway. The owners are very friendly, the house is warm and calming, the bedrooms are extremely comfortable and the breakfast choice is amazing. We can't recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballygally hotels
2.7 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,485 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 6 in Ballygally
62 reviews
2 mi away
Halfway House Hotel
Halfway House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Ballygally
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BallyCairn House
BallyCairn House
#2 of 6 in Ballygally
29 reviews
2.6 mi away
Knowe Na Mara
Knowe Na Mara
#6 of 6 in Ballygally
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynden Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynden Heights

Address: 97 Drumnagreagh Road, Ballygally BT40 2RP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballygally
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ballygally
Price Range: £63 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynden Heights licensed restaurant sits on lawned gardens with a conservatory (dining room)and has just added two luxury ensuite bedrooms with dramatic sea views to its portfolio. It sits on a headland overlooking Ballygally Bay with lighthouse, overlooked by the Antrim Hills to the rear. This property has been described by many as one of the most beautiful on the Irish coastline and it has dramatic views over the Irish Sea and Scottish Coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lynden Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynden Heights Ballygally, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing