We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay!”
Review of Lynden Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lynden Heights
Ranked #3 of 6 Ballygally B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay here, Dennis and Lynn were incredibly friendly and provided a beautiful clean room with the most beautiful seaview. We could see out to the lighthouse and the twinkling lights if the nearby town.

Breakfast was superb with fantastic conversation. Lyn and Dennis couldn't have helped us more. And we even managed to fit in horse riding and the torr road in one day!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night after attending a wedding in Limavady the day before. We had travelled down the coast and upon arrival at the B&B were greeted warmly by Lyn. She showed us to our room, a lovely twin with a double and a single bed. She then showed us around the comfortable communal tv area. She then dashed off to get us some coffee while we took a well deserved rest. She then took the time to sit and chat and tell us about the area and somewhere we could eat that night. (We went off to Matties Meeting House later for a hearty plateful of food and a drink). We had a wonderful nights sleep and woke feeling refreshed and then had a delicious homemade breakfast! Then it was a chat with Dennis before we had to pack and head off for our flight back to bristol.

A lovely B&B run by a friendly couple, we could not recommend this place any higher!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for two nights on a trip over to Larne for a family birthday. This bed and breakfast is more like a home from home. There is a very warm welcome and the accommodation is comfortable. We did not have the sea view room but the one looking over the hills, it was spacious and the little dressing room was an added bonus, shower room was a good size. The guest sitting room very spacious and comfortable with two picture windows overlooking the sea, this is where the excellent breakfast was served, a simply lovely way to start your day. The choice for breakfast more than ample and the fact that it is cooked to order is great, I am not a fan of buffet breakfasts now served in the majority of hotels. Lyn offers a fresh fruit salad at breakfast, do not miss out on this.

We have stayed at the other two establishments in Ballygally when attending family occasions but this was a first at Lynden and this will be our first choice on future visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clanmcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had the room facing the ocean, the view was GREAT, the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Lyn served a great breakfast with a good choice of food. We were disappointed that the restaurant had closed due to the economy. There are many interesting places to visit in the area.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronosbornemopars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We only stayed one night as we were touring around Ireland and wished we could have stayed longer. Very comfortable room with a great view over the bay. Everything you could want for breakfast and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend Lynden Heights and return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed just one night and felt as if we were staying with friends. The guest lounge is extremely comfortable with fantastic views over the bay. Lynn does a mean breakfast-the smoked salmon with scrambled egg was perfect. I didn't really need it after the bowl of fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, toast and preserves but it was delicious . Excellent value for money. Don't bother going anywhere else. There are only two rooms so you do need to book.

Room Tip: The double bedroom overlooking the bay has fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddiesMom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant overnight stay at Lynden Heights in March. Very comfortable room, delicious breakfast and lots of helpful travel advice from friendly hosts when the snow came down. Lovely position and views despite the weather! We definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneG858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballygally
2.7 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,355 reviews
5.5 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
526 reviews
23.2 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Halfway House Hotel
Halfway House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Ballygally
101 reviews
3.5 mi away
Water's Edge Glenarm Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
BallyCairn House
BallyCairn House
#2 of 6 in Ballygally
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynden Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynden Heights

Property: Lynden Heights
Address: 97 Drumnagreagh Road, Ballygally BT40 2RP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballygally
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ballygally
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynden Heights licensed restaurant sits on lawned gardens with a conservatory (dining room)and has just added two luxury ensuite bedrooms with dramatic sea views to its portfolio. It sits on a headland overlooking Ballygally Bay with lighthouse, overlooked by the Antrim Hills to the rear. This property has been described by many as one of the most beautiful on the Irish coastline and it has dramatic views over the Irish Sea and Scottish Coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lynden Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynden Heights Ballygally, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing