We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in the Garden Village of Ulster”
Review of Broughshane B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballymena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broughshane B & B
Ranked #8 of 15 Ballymena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Jack is a great host, so welcoming & helpful, good value too with an excellent breakfast. Lovely to find a place where the dog can be accomodated in my room. A lovely walk along the river nearby. Thatched pub not far away- food very basic- Broughshane is a delightful town.
Over extra coffe after breakfast, Jack gave me detailed directions for onward journey next day which proved very helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Jack very helpful, was able to assist when we got lost and let us follow him to our venue. Rooms very spacious and good tea making facilities. Breakfast lovely and lots of it. Super helpful people, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEHawth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was my third visit to Jack's. A very friendly welcome every time. Great food, value for money and comfortable not to mention very clean and tidy. I recommend it very highly. (I have just booked for my fourth visit!)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The RT&E race team took over the B&B for two nights during the Bike Show. Beautiful rooms, great breakfasts and lovely little touches like the hot bottles made this a great stay. Jack and his wife are lovely, friendly, exemplary hosts. I can't recommend this B&B highly enough. A+++

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy84Racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was my first time staying at a B&B and I was not sure what to expect. I was happily surprised. Jack was a perfect host, both friendly and helpful. It was clean, comfortable and the breakfasts were great. It is a short walk to shops and restaurants. I agree with everything favourable others have said.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborahbrown777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Could not have had a better time here. Jack is a great host and will go out of his way to make sure that you enjoy your stay. Breakfast was excellent, the rooms were clean, warm, and modern. Location cannot be beaten; multiple choices for food and drink within a 5 minute walk. This B&B was a significant contributing factor to the fantastic time we had in Broughshane over the Christmas holidays. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Friendly service, comfortable bed, en-suite and lovely cooked breakfasts. I stayed a very comfy four nights, there's a pub, two chippies, little supermarket and a Chinese take-away within 5 min walk too if you haven't got a car. There's a little dining room with access to microwave & fridge if you don't go out in the evening. I'd most certainly stop by again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacko11bb, Manager at Broughshane B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Hi Poppy. Thank you for your positive review. Thanks again for your custom and wish you all the best in your new 'trade'. I hope that it enhances your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymena hotels
13.1 mi away
UR Needs Holidays Ireland
UR Needs Holidays Ireland
#5 of 15 in Ballymena
18 reviews
13.1 mi away
1 Bayview
1 Bayview
#9 of 15 in Ballymena
5 reviews
5.1 mi away
Meadowview B&B
Meadowview B&B
#1 of 15 in Ballymena
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,280 reviews
5.3 mi away
Slemish Barn
Slemish Barn
#1 of 10 in Ballymena
23 reviews
7.9 mi away
Glenfield B&B
Glenfield B&B
#15 of 15 in Ballymena
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broughshane B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broughshane B & B

Address: 11 Knockan Road | Broughshane, Ballymena BT42 4JY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymena
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Broughshane B & B Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing