We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and friendly owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballymena, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pw1234567
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent location and friendly owners”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Accommodation was excellent value for our party of 4 adults and 2 children. Owners were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend, very close to the centre without being right in the middle of it. We had a wedding nearby, so it was an ideal location

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire J
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy Coach House, perfect for attending a wedding at Galgorm Resort and Spa”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed as a group of 3 couples for 2 nights to attend a wedding at the Galgorm resort and spa. The apartment was perfect for our needs with 2 bathrooms (one en-suite) and everything had been completed to a very high spec. One of the rooms had bunk beds and was quite small but as we weren't going to spend very much time there it really didn't impact on our stay.

Grainne and Brendan were very helpful hosts, helping us out when we got lost on the way and also pointing us in the direction of some nice pubs in town. They also allowed us to check in and out late which we really appreciated! Plus they left us some food in the fridge, great hosts!

We'd highly recommend and would definitely stay again ourselves. Excellent value compared to rooms in the Galgorm resort and less than £10 in a taxi to get home on a Saturday night after a wedding!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you very much, and we like to make our guests feel welcome
Grainne and Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
family_tr...
dundee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Knocknagreena Coach House was in a perfect location near everything in Ballymeena. The flat was lovely with everything and more we needed for our three day stay. There was bread, pancakes, butter, jam, biscuits, cereal , tea, coffe milk, wine and beer all waiting for our arrival. Grainnie and Brendan both welcomed us on our arrival and anything we needed we could of asked for. I would highly recommend their flat and hope to stay again soon.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anyadaya
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for visiting attractions in the area.”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights only but would have been happy to stay longer, hosts Grannine and Brendan were helpful and friendly, everything was clean and comfortable, fresh flowers, and fridge stocked with milk, butter, orange juice, bread and marmalade, also provided us with cereals, tea coffee and sugar. Places nearby we visited were Giants Causeway, Carrick a nede bridge, The Dark Hedges a location from a scene in Game of Thrones, we also visited The Titanic Exhibition in Belfast. There are many other places of interest to visit if you have the time, Ballymena itself we didn't Explore but Knocknageena is only about 10 mins away from the town.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill E
Chirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a lovely stay,”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

what a lovely place to stay at, owners where so lovely, nothing too much trouble for them, easy to find, good parking, easy walking distance into Ballymena town, and easy travel to airport/ferry in Belfast, the coach house is lovely and clean could not fault it in any way, very clean and tidy, we will use this again, and as it was so close to the town i must say it was very peaceful there,

Date of stay: December 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Jill
Thank you for your kind words
Grainne and Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.