We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosspark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosspark Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

A table of 4 of us had dinner here on Friday night. There was a very large party also in the restaurant and a wedding happening at the same time. I must say though, you wouldn't have thought that. The food was gorgeous and the staff couldn't have been better.

It was slightly cold when we sat down at our table but after asking a member of staff if she could turn the heat up, it was fine. The chips were real chips and the food in general including the desserts were amazing and at a great price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank live4travel1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    74
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
72
98
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the Rosspark whilst attending a family wedding. Checkin was easy, early and very amusing - I loved the receptionist wicked sense of humour!
Our room was spotlessly clean with everything we needed to make our stay a pleasurable one, from the well stocked hospitality tray to the amazing shower room, perfect for my partner who is recovering from hip surgery. Fluffy towels and complimentary toiletries were greatly appreciated as well. It was great to be able to check in early and then get into "wedding mode".
The bar staff were pleasant and professional - one young man, Billy, was a pleasure to be served by, he always made sure our glasses were topped up and the empty ones cleared away, he is a credit to the hotel with his cheeky smile and very pleasant manner.
The meal was served quickly and was very very good. Portions were ample and when the strawberry cheesecake came for dessert, I thought I'd gone to heaven. The function staff were attentive and always on hand but not in your face. The room itself was stunning, the layout was beautiful. Everyone at the wedding had a fantastic day and I, for one, cannot compliment the staff enough for their help throughout the day.
Once we retired from the party, we found our room, comfortably warm and cosy, the beds were extremely comfortable and we had a very comfortable night.
Brekfast in the Terrace, was as expected - excellent. A self service buffet with the usual eggs, bacon, sausages, breads, jams, cereals, juices and excellent staff on hand for hot drinks.

The Rosspark is an excellent hotel, with fantastic staff in a great countryside location. I look forward to returning for afternoon tea in the very near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelab1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a very friendly, comfortable and clean hotel for a short break. Our bedroom was spacious and had lots of room for our luggage as we were travelling onwards the next day. Fabulous bathroom/shower and tea making facilities. The bar area was attractive and the staff were very attentive. The breakfast room was modern and bright and the food was excellent. We were attending an evening function which was held in a lovely large room where 200 people were wined and dined in style. It would make a fabulous venue for a wedding or corporate event!

Room Tip: All rooms are on a separate wing so should be equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lallyailsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The menu for high-tea at the Rosspark is reasonable with lots of choice.Food was hot & of a high standard. We went for the 3 course special which was excellent value & our waitress even allowed a friend who is gluten-free to deviate slightly on this rate, although there was a gluten-free option/s. Its nice still to be able to have traditional food served with tea, breads, preserves etc occasionally.As well as the usual favourites eg chicken-goujons ,plaice , scampi etc there are a few different options like duck in plum sauce, Delicious & worth a try !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilliandash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Our daughter had her wedding reception here in December 2013. The food was fantastic and the staff were very professional and helpful. Our guests really enjoyed their food which was served piping hot and everyone was offered seconds. Angus & Donna ensured that everything went according to plan and nothing was a problem. Every detail we had requested was delivered.

Most of the guests stayed over and breakfast the next morning was also very good. There was plenty of choice, from fresh fruit to the cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woody688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiebo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Spent New Years Eve in the Rosspark Hotel with my husband. We booked the special offer which included the five course evening meal and entertainment. The food was really lovely with large portions. The entertainment was ok with just one guy singing he was good to listen to and covered a lot of different music. The only bad thing was just as everyone were starting to enjoy themselves dancing the entertainment stopped at 12.30am. Strange as most places stay open and keep the music going to at least 1am on that night. A young piper came onto the dance floor at midnight he was great and played for at least 15 mins thought this was a really nice touch.
The room we stayed in was lovely hope to stay in an executive room next time, the staff as always were pleasant and the breakfast tasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armagh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is the first time I have ever had to write a bad review on a N Ireland hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed here in October, but I am still waiting on a promised phone call from the manager after I complained to the receptionist and her line manager. Our room was freezing cold and the heating did not come on until the following morning. Ours was a two night break and we went home after one night.. The food in the restaurant was horrible, cold and over priced for all we got and served on cold plates. The only good point was the breakfast next morning served by a lovely girl.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jacquie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
7.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
5.0 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
5.2 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
8.1 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosspark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosspark Hotel

Property: Rosspark Hotel
Address: 20 Doagh Road, Ballymena BT42 3LZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosspark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rosspark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosspark Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing