We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a feed!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosspark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosspark Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a feed!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Went with family for a birthday meal.Staff were really friendly and helpful.Restaurant wasnt to busy ,a nice peaceful atmosphere probably till we all got there.Didnt get starters just a main course.But that was more than enough,ordered sirloin with a whiskey sauce with garlic potatoes and onion rings.Delicious!!!!Ate some of the kids dessert too.Meant to be kids portions but was adult portions. Everybody well fed and happy.Value and quality. Rosspark keep up the good work.Ill be back

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 147Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    74
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
72
98
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

A family owned and ran hotel which takes great pride in making you welcome from the minute you enter until departure. The food is devine the rooms comfortable and spacious. Impossible to find fault. Best in area by a long way.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnscott27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We had a brilliant time at a friends wedding recently - it was a very special day! The staff in Rosspark were very helpful & accommodating. The wedding reception was lovely - the function room was beautiful & the food was gorgeous!!
The accommodation was also lovely - clean & decent sized room & bathroom!
The hotel is also situated a short drive away from the great shopping town of Ballymena.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Attended the Rosspark (my local hotel) for a surprise 60th birthday party (mine!) on 24 May. Private function suite had been booked which was appropriate for the size of the function. Although I was a little late (not my fault), the meal was served almost immediately, and I think it was enjoyed by everyone there. A shortage of vegetables was the only problem, but it was quickly remedied - even if they were a little too al dente! Service from the staff was efficient; they were pleasant and attentive,and generally unobtrusive. A number of us stayed overnight, My room had been upgraded to an Executive suite which was large, quiet, and very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was more than adequate with all the usual Northern Irish fayre - though not the best I've had at this star rating! We stayed on till lunch time for coffees and a chat on the Sunday morning without feeling we were in the way or a bother. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetlagged54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Wife and I stayed overnight as we were at a wedding reception, on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis. The room was spacious, clean and we'll maintained, the staff were courteous and attentive, and the food was delicious. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davyc484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

On arrival to the hotel we found our own way to our seats where we waited for menus!! Along came a lady...pleasant but not one bit friendly (grey hair - no name badge) who provided us with menus! The opening of the menu was a massive disappointment!! Food was overpriced and although there was a large variety we still struggled to find something without a fancy sauce!! One person ate of the special menu that included 3 courses for a set price as they could not find anything appealing of the ordinary menu. When ordering the waitress they asked if someone else could have the starter which seemed to be a mjor issue...as it would be charged as extra! ! Once the order was placed we sat without drinks. Then we where almost brought another set of dinner menus which we stopped by advising the waiter who we then asked if we could get drinks from. By the time drinks arrived we moved from the lobby area into the restaurant! Eventually once 'some' food arrived it was easy to say that the portion sizes where poor... two meals could have fitted onto one plate!! Not to mention that they forgot to bring half of the sides (mushrooms, onion rings and pepper sauce). When we asked half way through our meal we were told we would have to wait a few more minutes for them. So when they did finally arrive without an apology we were almost finished! On the other hands their chips and garlic cubes where lovely!! Veg was rock hard and honestly probably not cooked even for a minute!! More focus is needed on the food rather than all the bringing and takin away of unnecessary cutlery!!! When trying to advise the grey haired lady that took the food order about our unhappiness she was not one bit interested and rudely walked off!!!

Shame to say we won't be passing on any good reports about this hotel...and most definitely won't be booking the wedding that we had hoped to!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for a wedding party great venue rooms are very clean function suit very good staff very helpful and always willing to help great meals well worth staying over with great prices and great choice of breakfast great spot

Room Tip: Any room as very quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
7.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
5.0 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
5.2 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
8.1 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosspark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosspark Hotel

Property: Rosspark Hotel
Address: 20 Doagh Road, Ballymena BT42 3LZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosspark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rosspark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosspark Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing