We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had the best stay and can't wait to return!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meadowview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballymena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meadowview B&B
Ranked #1 of 15 Ballymena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had the best stay and can't wait to return!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed with Helen as 2 friends and I were attending a wedding and have to say the host, room, breakfast and hospitality was far beyond what we could have expected! Beautiful area and were made to feel extremely welcome. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleanorMcGlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
82
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed at Meadowview as we were attending a wedding in the Galgorm Manor, which was 5 minutes away by car. The owners, Helen and George, immediately put us at ease and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. George even drove us to the wedding reception. We stayed in the family room which consists of a double bed and two singles, and an en suite shower room. Helen and her sister-in-law made us a great breakfast the following morning: cereal, fresh fruit salad, jugs of orange juice and a delicious Ulster fry which went down a treat!! I would definitely recommend Meadowview... And if you're very lucky you might just find yourself having breakfast with a famous guest!!!

Room Tip: Tea, coffee and biscuits provided in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

After deciding not to drive 2 hours from Larne at midnight to my ultimate destination, I found Meadowview B&B and was delighted that they were happy to accomodate my late arrival with 2 dogs! I was directed in over the phone, and given a fantastic little suite where I was able to make a cup of tea, and have a very comfortable night. The breakfast was fantastic, and my dogs were made to feel very welcomed. I have no doubt where I will stop next time, and might even be tempted to spend a couple of days, rather than pass through!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JillAlexander1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here as we were attending a wedding in Galgorm Spa Club. A very homely place. Helen & George were very friendly from the off and made us very welcome. George even drove us to the wedding reception!!!! Lovely place to stay and the fry up in the morning was delcious. Would definanely use again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaran08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

I stayed here with a friend to attend a colleague's evening wedding reception in the nearby Tullyglass Hotel.
As soon as we arrived Helen made us a cup of tea & some yummy home made scones!
George even drove us to the Hotel that evening which was a really kind thing to do.
Our room was spotless, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast next morning was excellent and really set us up for the day especially after having had a few drinks the night before!
We will definitely be back as the hospitality was second to none.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chorley, lancs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

I was fortunate enough to stay for 4 weeks with Helen & George In May & June this year. The cleanliness of the establishment was surpassed only by the wonderful hospitality shown to me and my colleague. It was with a heavy heart that my contract had come to an end and I had to leave Meadowview to return home.
I cannot recommend Meadowview highly enough. AAAA++++

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Words cannot describe how wonderful this b&b is, i travelled to Ireland for the first time last weekend for a friends wedding and after the warm hospitality from Helen i will most definitley be back. The rooms are decorated perfectly with every amenity you could want or need. The bed was comfortable which is always top priority for myself as i love my bed so much and even had an electric blanket should you need it. The view was spectacular and you are situated in the perfect location, far enough away from the noise to feel like you are in the country yet close enough to get to get to everything you need with ease. Breakfast was most definitely 5 star and ranged from fresh fruit and yoghurt to a full Ulster fry, with plenty of juice to wash it all down. Basically this b&b beats any 5 star hotel hands down and with fantastic owners like Helen and George i am not surprised, all i can say is i will most definitely be going back very soon

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EmmaB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymena hotels
2.1 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,780 reviews
8.7 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
12.3 mi away
No photo provided
Glenfield B&B
#13 of 15 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowview B&B

Property: Meadowview B&B
Address: 13 Redford Road | Cullybackey, Ballymena BT43 5PR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymena
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Meadowview B&B Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing