We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent homely place”
Review of Meadowview B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadowview B&B
Ranked #1 of 15 Ballymena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

helens place is superb homely and fantastic breakfasts i stay here every-time I'm in northern Ireland which is at least twice a month i wouldn't hesitate to recommend the meadowview bed and breakfast to any one ,a warm irish welcome awaits you enjoy

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Meadowview B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Meadowview was simply lovely. Helen was absolutely wonderful, welcoming, and accommodating. We had a spot of tea on arrival and were shown up to a lovely two-room suite upstairs. (Perfect, as I was traveling with my father, and the extra space was welcome!) I ate a delicious gluten-free breakfast, and we got an excellent recommendation for dinner at Gillie's just minutes away (amazing, you're kind of in the middle of nowhere...) With just a couple of rooms, staying at Meadowview is intimate and cozy- more like staying with friends than at a B&B. It's also in a great location, convenient to both Belfast and all the Antrim Coast attractions. We did the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Giant's Causeway, and Dunluce Castle the next morning in quick succession- quite convenient!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoy_period60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The first time we visited family in Cullybackey, we organised to stay at "Meadowview" B&B, it was one of the best decisions we have ever made. We where made extremely welcome by Helen and George, the owners, and each time we have returned it is like visiting old friends. The garden is glorious and everything is spotlessly clean, the rooms with ensuite are light and fresh with lovely comfortable beds and pillows, they are cleaned daily and fresh towels provided. Beautiful homemade biscuits, coffee and an assortment of teas are also placed in your room for your enjoyment. The breakfast is extra special and is freshly prepared for the time you have requested it. Helen and George are a mine of information on local places of interest, and George has generously driven us to a family gathering so we could celebrate the reunion, and has taken my husband to and from the local railway station. Gil and Ian

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GIG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were invited to a wedding at the Tullyglass Hotel and needed a B and B for the night.Thankfully, we chose Meadowview..On arrival, Helen greeted us with home baked ginger cake and shortbread and tea ...A lovely touch as we were both a bit on the hungry side..Our room was spotless,warm and cosey, with an en suite.Helen even drove us to the hotel, which was more than kind of her.
Helen and George are lovely people, who immediately made us feel very welcome and I'm only sorry we couldn't have stayed longer.
I'd thoroughly recommend this lovely home from home B and B
Thank you so much for making our stay a memorable one...we will Definately recommend you to anyone heading your direction

Room Tip: All rooms would be quiet as in a lovely peaceful area
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlenemcateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Our annual trip to Ireland has to be first stop at Helen and Georges wonderful home, its our home from home you are made so welcome. The rooms are light airey and spotlessly clean, the beds are sooo comfortable. The food that Helen provides is absolutely scrumptious and nothing is too much trouble for them to make your holiday a memorable experience. Our trip was made so easy with Helen and George organising all our trips whilst we were staying with them. We can't recommend this wonderful B&B enough, the gardens are kept pristine which are lovely to sit and enjoy coffee whilst chilling out, and the lovely sunny weather and crystal clear night skies made our holiday so memorable. Try Meadowview and like us you will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy_Geoff_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Thanks Helen and George for our recent stay at your place! You went out of your way to make our couple of days special incl Helen driving us to a local pub for dinner with friends and George waiting up for us with a whiskey! Great accommodation, great breakfasts, perfect location for us. Everyone should stay with you! Thanks again. Garry and Chris from Sydney

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrissaandGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a fabulous stay here this weekend as we had a wedding in The Galgorm. It was very close and convenient to the hotel. The rooms are lovely and absolutely spotless. Helen made us all feel so welcome, like we were in our own home. The breakfast was AMAZING!!! I would wholeheartedly recommend Meadowview! Thanks Helen for your fabulous hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodTimesDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymena hotels
3.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
892 reviews
2.1 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,138 reviews
8.7 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
376 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oranmore Guesthouse
Oranmore Guesthouse
#2 of 15 in Ballymena
50 reviews
12.7 mi away
Glenfield B&B
Glenfield B&B
#15 of 15 in Ballymena
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowview B&B

Address: 13 Redford Road | Cullybackey, Ballymena BT43 5PR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymena
Price Range: £78 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Meadowview B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowview B&B Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing