We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limecourt Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Slemish Barn(Ballymena)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rosspark Hotel(Ballymena)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adair Arms Hotel(Ballymena)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowview B&B(Ballymena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlagh Lodge(Ballymena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
18
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowave and fridgedouble and single bedweekend stayno hesitation in recommendingyogurtbelfastbedroomcoastwedding
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I wasnt happy at all with this Bed and Breakfast it impossible to find when your not from around the area and the directions we were given were not even accurate. It completely out in the sticks down a cul de sac. The overall room we stayed in wasnt very nice it was clean but a bit dated and not even nicely decorated. The breakfast next morning was very limited and wouldnt put it as a bed and breakfast poor standard down south. Wouldnt stay here again. My advice if your staying here and going to a wedding the locality leave in plenty of time to find Bed and Breakfast as it took us an hour to find although it was only 20 mins away from hotel drive. Oh by the way it not walking distance of galgorm what i was told when booking it. Wasnt worth £60

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Owner at Limecourt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

This is a very upsetting and disappointing review.
Firstly regarding directions – as requested by you, an attachment was sent with the directions from Antrim International to Limecourt. Heading of attachment DIRECTIONS FROM INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT TO LIMECOURT . You were advised to link into these directions where applicable - this attachment has been sent to a great number of guests and as noted in other reviews these directions posed no problems, in fact many people have stated they were spot on! At the time of your arrival at Limecourt you said you travelled to Galgorm Manor first and then tried to follow these directions from Galgorm Manor to Limecourt , which is incredulous and naturally enough would cause confusion. (Ten to fifteen minutes is the maximum time from Limecourt to Galgorm Manor or £10.00 in a taxi.)
I should like to emphasise that at no time were you informed the property was in walking distance of Galgorm Resort and Spa. Galgorm Manor is situated on quite a narrow bendy road and it would be foolish to walk along the Fenaghy Road at any time. On the website you can see Broughshane is the only village guests could possibly walk to from here.
Secondly Limecourt is neither ‘ in the sticks’ which is somewhat insulting to many of us living in a rural area - we are two miles from the town of Ballymena. Nor is it ‘down a cul de sac ’ as you can see from photographs on the website , it is on an elevated site sitting on two and half acres of land.
As for breakfast : cereal, porridge , yoghurt, fruit, fruit juice, tea, coffee, toast, wheaten bread, home- made jams honey are available. The cooked breakfast consists of eggs, (fried or scrambled,) bacon, sausage, black and white pudding, tomato, mushrooms, fried breads and beans. Alternatively kippers or a continental breakfast with ham, cheese etc can be ordered. I cannot possible imagine what additional items are contained in a breakfast anywhere else never mind the South. Indeed the visitors book has many excellent comments on the breakfast served here.
The fact you ordered breakfast at 7 am and arrived at 10.30am was no problem. You both had the full Irish breakfast and your partner said he enjoyed it!
Regarding decor – that is a matter of personal taste, however I would like it noted that rooms are painted and updated on a regular basis.
Another disappointment is that you were actually given £5.00 discount . Other guests who stayed that evening added an extra £5.00 onto the total bill they were so pleased with everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC