We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have visited galgorm few times now an every time I grew more an more in love with the place , my daughter , my wee grandson an I stayed for few days an we had few treatments at the spa , an everyone of their staff was friendly an helpful . The meals r amazing an the location is breath taking . So I now gave us booked in for later on in yr again , galgorm manor thank u for everything. See u soon x x folks if u don't believe me why not try yourself u won't be disappointed

Room Tip: Any room in there is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,288 - 2,294 of 3,405 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great place for a relaxing break. Situated within peaceful and relaxing surroundings. Food was to a high standard and good portion sizes. The spa was great and could be used for as long as desired. Really enjoyed my stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbird12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I've been to this hotel 3 times now and each time I've been impressed with the staff, the food, the Spa, the bedrooms and grounds. The highlight for me is the staff, they are only excellent: so polite, they keep to the background in thermal spa area, servers are knowledgeable about food and drink. It really is a joy to go there and get away from it all. I can't wait to go back this summer with my friends for a girly stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliviaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had a lovely day & over night stay with my partner with the Romantic package deal.

Despite check in being at 3pm, we got there early and made use of the Spa facilities. I took advantage of the lovely weather and sunbathed on the loungers outside, with the flowing river just a few meters in front of me - which was beautiful! My partner also had a "Voya massage" which he said he really enjoyed - this wasn't part of our deal though.

Later we got access to our room, I paid the extra for the suite with the balcony, and must say that although a very lovely room, there were some minor flaws (if I'm being picky, for what i paid for) Both TV's had fairly poor picture quality and lack of channels, when I was expecting the "bee's knees" (i know your not there to watch TV, but still). I was also fairly disappointed with the balcony. Our view was kinda blocked out by the roof top in front, and you kinda had to tip toe to get any nice view of the river/garden areas, which wasn't what I expected. The lighting in our room was also frustratingly dim, I guess it was for a "Romantic setting", however I couldn't find anywhere with decent lighting to apply my makeup, so I sat by the balcony door instead! Other than that, lovely room, comfortable bed, spacious :)

We ate in the River Room, which was truly top quality. Very rarely do I have a male waiter seat me down and place a napkin on my lap :) We were wined and dined, and what was a 5 course meal turned out to a 7-8!

When arriving back from our meal we were welcomed by the "Rose petal turn down" where your bed is made up with petals, swan-shaped towels, forming a heart, along with a rose, it was Very romantic and special!

a lovely night sleep, followed by the buffet breakfast in Gillies in the morning. There was lots to choose from, cereal, hot food, cold meats, cheeses etc. We would have loved for it to have been served till 11:30/12, as from what I recall, we felt pretty rushed to get up and get down there in time before it stopped (something like 10am) - we aren't early risers! haha.

Lovely Staff, lovely stay, would definitely recommend to others, and love to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After staying in Galgorm hotel many times I decided to book a self catering cottage for a girly night away! Booked a Sunday bank holiday at the end of May and would definitely repeat! Our Apple Cottage was modern, clean and perfect for 4 girls! Ate in gillies and enjoyed the live entertainment in the busy bar! The Breakfast & Spa the next morning was well needed & did not disappoint! The Spa has been developed to include a huge outdoor jacuzzi which made the visit! Staff were as polite, warm & professional as previous visits and it was great to see lots of foreign visitors too! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lj1111gush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Having visited this hotel on a number of occasions I reminded my wife that Reception would not be a pleasing experience. The hotel specializes in weddings and I think that they ensure they are efficient in getting large numbers of guests registered in a non-conversational way. True to previous experiences I was succinctly instructed to sign various parts of the form; indeed a guest also standing at reception listening to my receptionist commented to all within earshot that traditional manners using please and thank you were a long lost art. However, as I was getting an early check-in I decided not to engage in this conversation. Upon leaving I by-passed reception to ensure that the stay, which had been excellent in every other way, would not leave a sour taste. The concierge/porter was friendly, informative and most helpful.
Bedroom,standard, was large and most comfortable; meal in River Room, 5 stars; breakfast one of the best anywhere. No complaints at all, even with the efficient receptionist; I just think "receptionist" is not the appropriate description.

Room Tip: All the rooms, from my experience, are more than acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Visited galgorm for the mid-week spa escape with my boyfriend for his birthday. All staff were very friendly. We stayed in the junior suite which was amazing! Beautiful big deep bath, massive comfortable bed, not one but two televisions! Have absolutely no complaints about our stay. The spa and surroundings are gorgeous I only wish I could be back! Thank you very much for making our stay what it was :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank n_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
2.2 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
979 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
19.4 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
2,002 reviews
7.8 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
339 reviews
2.9 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galgorm Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galgorm Resort & Spa

Address: 136 Fenaghy Road, Ballymena BT42 1EA, Northern Ireland (Formerly Galgorm Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range: £157 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galgorm Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northern Ireland's Premier luxury Hotel and Spa situated only 30 minutes from Belfast is the perfect location to relax and get away from it all...and with some fantastic accommodation and Spa offers this Spring, there really is no excuse not to treat yourself...Galgorm Resort & Spa is set in 163 acres of lush parkland near Northern Ireland's most renowned scenic attractions and is just 30 minutes from Belfast city centre, 20 minutes from Belfast International airport and 35 minutes from George Best Belfast City airport.Our facilities include 122 bedrooms and luxurious suites, designed in a contemporary style whilst keeping the focus on superior quality features associated with a classic country gentleman's residence. Full business communications facilities are provided in-room as well as entertainment for when it's time to relax.The resort also offers delightful countryside self catering cottages on site and unique log cabins situated alongside the flowing and tranquil River Maine.With miles of fishing on the River Maine, on-site stables, the most picturesque of walkways and cycle routes and the world class Spa at Galgorm, you'll find plenty to while away the hours as you escape into this home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Galgorm Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galgorm Resort And Spa
Galgorm Hotel Ballymena
Galgorm Manor Hotel
Galgorm Manor Ballymena
Galgorm Resort & Spa Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing