We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolute peace”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have been many places in my time, but I have never felt so relaxed and at peace anywhere as I did during start to finish in galgorm. The staff were polite and always on hand, the food which included breakfast and dinner, was absolutely delicious, with a wide variety to choose from, the treatments, the spa and other facilities were top notch, we have now been several times and anytime we are financially able we will attend galgorm, as no other place either abroad or at home has been as peaceful, stress free, relaxing and enjoyable. Some may say it's very costly, but it all boils down to you get what you pay for. If you haven't experienced galgorm yet, make plans to do so...

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard, but rooms facing onto the river/ outside spa etc is most relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,138
    390
    188
    87
    59
See reviews for
547
1,357
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this as a treat for my partner and I. We had a couples spa day with a number of treatments. The spa did disappoint a little as we felt like we were just a number. We didn't let this ruin our stay. We got dinner in Gillies which was lovely.
Next morning breakfast was out of this world. The selection was insane! From fruit, breads, cereals, pancakes to hot food and more we enjoyed everything.
Before we left we walked around the grounds which are breathtaking.
This place ticks every box, so much so that we got engaged two days after and this was booked within the week :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MISS-BB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My partner & I visited for our second time. From the moment we entered the hotel reception we were greeted by concierge staff member Paul - who had remembered us from our previous stay.
Our room was clean and had a great balcony with view.
For lunch we are in Gillies and dinner in Fratelli. Both times food and service were faultless.

We have our wedding booked for 13 weeks time and cannot wait to show off Galgorm to all our close family & friends.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidmartin6571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Brilliant hotel and lovely setting. Grounds so well looked after and lovely water falls.Staff friendly and helpful. Very busy hotel with weddings and visitors. Spa was fabulous and food in Gillies was scrumptious . Bedroom clean, beautiful decor and good size, but very hot needed aircon badly as room was so hot which effected my sleep .,A small noisy fan was left in bedroom which had little effect on the temperature as was like an oven. Would highly recommend for break around the North Coast.

Room Tip: Overlooking gardens or water fall as all bridal parties go here for photographs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The service and facilities at this hotel are very good. As a result of this the venue is very popular with wedding parties, which by their nature tend to be noisy good humoured events. There can be a number of weddings each day.
The noise from the evening disco and revellers was clearly audible through the double glazing well after midnight. Matters were not helped by the lack of air conditioning which required the windows to be open to cool the room.
A good hotel but not one for a quiet break.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tr250man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co. antrim
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Myself, my husband, family and friends stayed here for my 40th birthday.
We stayed in the Hotel, used the Spa, ate in Gillies then had Afternoon Tea in the River Room the next day.
It was wonderful, a really special way to spend my birthday.
The Spa has the WOW Factor, from the pool with hydrotherapy jets, through the sauna and steam rooms to the outdoor jacuzzi and large outdoor uber jacuzzi. There were loungers to relax on which was a really nice touch.
A card and box of chocolates had been left in my room from the hotel, which was thoughtful.
Gillies was hectic that evening but the meal was good.
The next day we had afternoon tea.
You get a choice of teas and a wide selection of sandwiches, pastries and other confectionary. It was really enjoyable. And the river room itself has a lovely ambience.
The Galgorm was the perfect place to celebrate a big birthday with family and friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bushmills-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west of scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location by the river and excellent service. Brilliant facilities with friendly, helpful staff. Fantastic food. And all this within close reach of the Antrim coast. This hotel is simply an excellent ambassador for Northern Ireland!
We'll be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bramble1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
23.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
19.4 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
2.9 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galgorm Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galgorm Resort & Spa

Property: Galgorm Resort & Spa
Address: 136 Fenaghy Road, Ballymena BT42 1EA, Northern Ireland (Formerly Galgorm Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Galgorm Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northern Ireland's Premier luxury Hotel and Spa situated only 30 minutes from Belfast is the perfect location to relax and get away from it all...and with some fantastic accommodation and Spa offers this Spring, there really is no excuse not to treat yourself...Galgorm Resort & Spa is set in 163 acres of lush parkland near Northern Ireland's most renowned scenic attractions and is just 30 minutes from Belfast city centre, 20 minutes from Belfast International airport and 35 minutes from George Best Belfast City airport.Our facilities include 122 bedrooms and luxurious suites, designed in a contemporary style whilst keeping the focus on superior quality features associated with a classic country gentleman's residence. Full business communications facilities are provided in-room as well as entertainment for when it's time to relax.The resort also offers delightful countryside self catering cottages on site and unique log cabins situated alongside the flowing and tranquil River Maine.With miles of fishing on the River Maine, on-site stables, the most picturesque of walkways and cycle routes and the world class Spa at Galgorm, you'll find plenty to while away the hours as you escape into this home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galgorm Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galgorm Resort And Spa
Galgorm Hotel Ballymena
Galgorm Manor Hotel
Galgorm Manor Ballymena
Galgorm Resort & Spa Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing