We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel(Ballymena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rosspark Hotel(Ballymena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Terrace Hotel(Magherafelt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,634)
Filter reviews
3,634 results
Traveller rating
2,778
470
217
96
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,778
470
217
96
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal villagegillies restauranthot tubgin barriver viewfour seasonsafternoon teadeluxe roomitalian restaurantroom restaurantthermal suitecomplimentary mini baroutdoor jacuzziphantom housecupcakesfrom start to finishturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,470 - 2,475 of 3,634 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in October for 2nights for my sisters wedding on the Saturday.

What I can say this hotel is just fantastic this time we had a standard family room with a double & single the room was so spacious & large bathroom although the shower was very small in comparison to the size of it & the new rooms in the hotel.

The wedding reception in the Four Seasons Suite was just brilliant start to finish food was excellent.

On the Sunday it was great to stay on with many other wedding guests & use the spa facilities. Our son went home with his grandparents that day as children cannot use these facilities but once the new additions are completed we cannot wait to go as a family.

The food throughout our stay was brilliant & of course all the staff are just so courteous & friendly.

Cannot recommend the Galgorm highly enough.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank ilclydo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My partner and I stayed in Galgorm in June 2014 for our 3rd wedding anniversary, as we do every year. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family with a warm welcome and the superior customer service we have come to expect from this outstanding establishment.
We met with the customer services manager at the start of our stay in relation to a matter we had brought to her attention and we felt that she dealt with it extremely professionally and we left satisfied that the issue was in capable hands.
Every member of staff made us feel so welcome and so important. As always Paul the concierge and also Jack could not possibly have done any more for us and it was lovely of them to take time of their hectic day to make us feel welcome.
Frankie the MC also deserves a mention as he too goes the extra mile to welcome you back and promotes an extremely positive and professional image of the resort as a whole.
If I ran a hotel I would definitely aspire to have staff like these.
We ate in Gillies restaurant on both nights of our stay and it was excellent.
We got a junior suite and it was definitely worth the extra money, we felt spoilt throughout our stay and we are looking forward to returning to this oasis of tranquility as soon as possible.
Thanks again to all members of staff!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Teamhoney_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Attended a wedding at the Galgorm last weekend. Food and staff were excellent, cant fault any aspect of the meal or service provided. Drink typically overpriced for this type of place, expect to pay over £4 for a pint!! Lovely location for a wedding but I would guess it is very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is such a great place. My husband & I spend our anniversary here every year and it is pure indulgence.

The grill room serves lovely food, the staff are warm and genuine, they cannot do enough to help.

We stay in a suite each time and its lovely, the free standing bath is luxury. The bed is huge and comfortable and with the view of the river you can't go wrong.

We use the spa in the evenings, sitting in the outside hot tub, freezing cold, snow, stars, rushing river.... it's a really blissful peaceful place.

Love love love this place. It's a must if you are looking for a relaxing place to recharge your batteries.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here after a wedding a few weeks ago. Staff were accommodating and the bed is the comfiest bed around! Breakfast is a buffet style, they have a good selection from fry to crepes and cereals, although the layout is not the best and they do not check your room number, so anyone could walk in. Pool the next day has to be used before 11pm, which is ridiculous considering after a wedding most people lie in hung-over. Only got half an hour in the pool because of this, apart from that the outside pool and facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews