We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quarrytown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Marlagh Lodge(Ballymena)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1 Bayview(Ballymena)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rosspark Hotel(Ballymena)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Slemish Barn(Ballymena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Meadowview B&B(Ballymena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
30
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddingthe perfect hostb and bcomfy bedporridgeshort drivemargaretconservatoryaccommodationtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I have just recently returned from a lovely two night stay here whilst attending a family wedding at the Galgorn Resort & Spa. The grounds are very picturesque and our room was very comfortable and spacious. Margaret is a lovely host very friendly and welcoming and cooked the most delicious breakfast. Quarry town Lodge is ideally located with very scenic views all around and about a ten minute drive into Ballymena and approximately fifteen minutes to the Galgorn Spa. The area is very peaceful and tranquil and we look forward to visiting Ballymena again sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 224Kimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A good place to stay. A very good breakfast, a good room, nice and quiet. If Margaret was runner up then what sort of B&B could beat her? I can't imagine! Handy for the East coast, handy for the ferry, plenty of facilities in Ballymena; yet in a quiet area. Just what we like.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Godfrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret D, Owner at Quarrytown Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you very much indeed Godfrey for your review. You and Mollie will be very welcome back at any time.
Best wishes.
Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great breakfast great Bedroom will stay again soon, Margaret the owner was extremely helpful, the house is on a very quiet road hardly any passing traffic, Its a lovely part of the country and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibinere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was also over for the NI Open Challenge and was lucky enough to pick Quarrytown Lodge as my choice of accommodation. The B&B is only a short drive away from Ballymena and is surrounded by beautiful countryside. Margaret was a fab host and cooks a mean breakfast!! My room was spotless and had everything I need access to WIFI TV/ DVD player- great view!

I would highly recommend you stay here.

Rebecca

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret D, Owner at Quarrytown Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Quarrytown Lodge. Congratulations to your colleague on his fantastic win, well done! I hope to see you back in the near future. Best wishes, Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have just been to the NI Open Challenge in Galgorm and had the fortune to find accommodation in the Quarrytown Lodge. It was ideal for us, Margaret is a welcoming and warm hostess, the breakfast was a feast. Manicured gardens and a surprising gazebo make it a tranquil and relaxing place to stay. A first rate B&B>
Morris & Kitty

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret D, Owner at Quarrytown Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Many thanks for your kind review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Quarrytown Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews