We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience!”
Review of Thyme

Thyme
Ranked #15 of 145 Restaurants in Ballymena
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: High Street 51 is a fully licensed Restaurant.We allow our customers to bring their own WINE.There is a full selection of beers,wines and spirits available in house.At High Street 51 we have an all day menu and a night time a la carte menu.At night time we offer a range of Steak,Chicken,Fish and Vegetarian dishes.We also offer an all day Childrens menu.Group Bookings welcome.Disabled Access
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My partner and 2 kids went for Sunday lunch, the kids main meal was free with every three course adult meal. Really good value for money and the food and service were great. Our starter was a little late, I had mine eaten by the time my partners came, the waitress was very apologetic and give us the kids desserts and a coffee free, brilliant!! I will definitely be back, highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lilymac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    28
    4
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Have been here on three occasions, and hope to visit again! Beautifully cooked (and presented) food, and the staff are so friendly.
Very reasonable prices. Dont think enough people know about this wee gem!

Helpful?
4 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Under rated”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Group of girls choose this restaurant, It was beautiful, starters were lovely main excellent and desert we were too full then they brought us mince pies, my or my were do we put these, but service excellent could not have been more helpful and friendly, will diffently be back would really like to see this restaurant getting more business, comparing it to one of the top restaurants in Galgorm it wins hands down, Thanks for a great evening

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RTDT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

having been here on 2 occasions I find the food excellent as is the staff,nothing is a problem,great choice of menu and pricing very good,can't wait to go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank tracey14281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A chocolate dessert to die for!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have been here a few times with my boyfriend and I must say it is the best restaurant in Ballymena by a long shot! It was absolutely delicious. We just had two courses with both of us having the steak (my boyfriend opting for medium /rare and me selecting the well done) which we had with garlic fries and creamy mashed potatoes. We also had the onion rings which are unbelievably good. Everything was cooked to perfection. They do yummy cocktails which we also tried before dinner. For dessert we had the chocolate brownie which comes with its own little pot of chocolate. This dessert is one to die for and was fabulous.

I would highly recommend this restaurant and given the high quality of the meal, service and surroundings, this place is incredibly great value.

Thanks for a delicious meal and an enjoyable evening. We will definitely be back very soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaMarie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thyme also viewed

Ballymena, County Antrim
 
Ballymena, County Antrim
Ballymena, County Antrim
 

Been to Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing