We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Classic Cuisine

Classic Cuisine
Ranked #23 of 141 Restaurants in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

*
This is one of my favourite places to stop for coffee or lunch in Ballymena. The staff are always pleasant and polite, and the food is always freshly home cooked and delicious.

Earlier this week I dropped in for a coffee and a tray-bake, and some time to clear my head! The server offered to heat up the chocolate brownie without me having to ask, and it was so delicious!!
There were magazines and newspapers to browse and the vacated tables were quickly cleared. There was no feeling of having to rush, and I thoroughly enjoyed having a quiet break.

And also very important, the 'ladies room' was spotlessly clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Ate in this restaurant a few times and it has been brilliant each visit, quite cheap as well as delicious

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine_mcm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

The staff are lovely, the restaurant is always clean & as soon as a table is vacated, staff are on hand to clean it. They've a good selection of dishes available. Anything I've had is lovely.

Helpful?
1 Thank GeriCo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never fails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Delicious food. Great place for either coffee breaks or lunch. Varied menu choices. Always take newcomers to the town for a visit or recommend to anyone who asks where to eat in Ballymena

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smudger20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

The girl ho served me was so ... Not nice , on short red hair . Keep shouting on staff to do there job like they were slaves . Not nice

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Classic Cuisine also viewed

Ballymena, County Antrim
 
Ballymena, County Antrim
Ballymena, County Antrim
 

Been to Classic Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing