We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly idyllic country house”
other travellers have booked this property
kitchen with multi fuel stove. Woodland  garden and river views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen with multi fuel stove. Woodland  garden and river views
Well equipped, 1st floor kitchen with professional double range cooker. door to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
kitchen with multi fuel stove. Woodland  garden and river views
Well equipped, 1st floor kitchen with professional double range cooker. door to balcony
The mill race runs under the house. Balcony outside the kitchen.
Front door
sitting room {12 windows)
river and garden views. multi fuel stove. Sky TV - movies sports etc
Bathroom gound floor
Bathroom with wet room shower and roll-top bath. Ground floor.
Shower room 1st floor
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor. super king sized four poster bed
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 ground floor double bed
Bedroom 3 ground floor
King size bed
Bedroom 3 ground floor
4th Bedroom with WHB 2nd floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballymena, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oliviaewa...
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly idyllic country house”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

We arrived as a party of 5 to attend my sons wedding to a local girl. We were warmly greeted by Alex who welcomed us to her home with a smile, fresh hens eggs, locally produced bread and milk. We were truly impressed by the romantic location situated next to a river in the beautiful Irish countryside. We chose this house because we wanted to relax in the countryside yet be close enough to the wedding party so it was a win win. The house is beautifully maintained with all the mod cons, luxury toiletries, linen and facilities. There was plenty of room and our children had a ball. We look forward to coming back. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for leaving the house so clean and tidy. Amazing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed the mill house. Thank you very much also for taking such good care of it. It was perfect when you left!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Most beautiful place I have ever been”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a place to spend before your wedding!!! Myself and my bridesmaids had a relaxing night before for the wedding in this beautifully situated mill hidden from the main road, the owner could not have been nicer it really was a big part of my special day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you Robyn for choosing to spend your special time at Kellswater Mill and taking such good care of everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We are 4 seasoned international travelers and this place blew us away. Alex thank you for your warm welcome, for you freshly laid eggs and your yummy croissants. Thank you for the comfy , clean, luxurious beds, thank you for the hot showers and beautiful views out of every window. Thank you that the house was always warm and cosy to return to at the end of every day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
It was my absolute pleasure to host you. I am so happy the mill house added to your wonderful irish adventure. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This Wonderful restored linen mill is in the most beautiful location with the water wheel still working,the river is so lovely with views from most windows. The house is so beautiful with everything you could want or need it is furnished to a very high standard , the rooms are large and the beds are comfortable ,the kitchen is stunning there is a lovely balcony from the kitchen with outside seating. Bathrooms are so good with great showers. This house is spotlessly clean, it has beautiful bed linen, a lot of love and care from the owner is evident throughout. Alex the owner was helpful in every way, we had a great time , would highly recommend the linen mill.Carole.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Carole, thank you for your very positive review. It was my pleasure to have your family here to stay. What perfect guests you are!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina02...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend reunion”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely fabulous place to stay, very comfortable, cosy warm with fantastic facilities. Superb weekend with my amazing friends at an amazing property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you very much. It was my pleasure to host you and your friends.i am delighted you had such a good time. The house could not have been in better shape. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME! Absolutely a joy! Could not have asked for a better house.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Alex was an excellent host, the house is beautiful. We had 5 adults and this was a great place to come home to after site seeing. Alex was very helpful w/ suggestions on things to see, do, places to eat, get supplies. The kitchen was fairly well stocked w/ the basics needed to prepare meals like spices, oils, flour. There was fresh baked bread on the counter the day we arrived (wonderful). We will be suggesting to friends heading to Ireland, that they stay here! The next time we go, we will get back to Ballymena!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Steve, thank you so much for a wonderful review. It was pleasure to meet your family. You were fantastic guests! If I hear you've been back to Ireland and not stayed here... just kidding! But of course you would all be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing