We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitepark Bay Youth Hostel
Nearby Hotels
The Fullerton Arms(Ballycastle)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Hotel(Bushmills)
US$168
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
US$192
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Portrush Atlantic Hotel(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
44
11
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
11
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite park baylounge areafireplacefacilitiesdormstorage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I can't say enough about this hostel. Stunning location, very clean and comfortable with great facilities and excellent value for money. I travelled with my two teenage children and stayed in an ensuite room for 4 which was very cosy but there is plenty of space in the lounge, dining room and TV room as well as the outside eating/seating areas, all of which have amazing views of the sea, beach, hills and harbour. It is an ideal location for exploring all the main attractions of the Antrim coast.
The staff are also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngridMagdalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Looking down from the hostel onto Whitepark Bay is a wonderful experience even on a drizzly, rainy day.
The common room and the kitchen are spacious. 4 of us were in a 4 bed dorm. There wasn't too much space there but it was ok.
Staff was very informative about the area and you can grab a lot of leaflets about nearby sights around reception.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lirien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My cousin and I were traveling around Ireland last year and on our last couple of nights we chose to stay in the Hostel. I'd never stayed in one before but i found it to be a good experience. The staff were helpful and friendly, it was spacious, good facilities, clean just all round good! Theres a couple of good places to eat just two minutes down the road, the surrounding attractions are within walking distance too. I enjoyed my time here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I was a leader on a Church youth club trip to this hostel. We needed somewhere for a reasonable price for so many kids which also had good facilities for self catering and praise/study time. The people who run the hostel are SO helpful and will bend over backwards to be of assistance. Everyone loved their stay and what made it even better was the location (on a hill which takes you down to the beach). The facilities within the hostel are just superb! They had all the equipment we needed to cater for the children's meals all weekend and they also had rooms to chill in, play games or do study/praise time. We had an awesome stay here and I would highly recommend this hostel for anyone... families, groups, coulples or even solo travellers!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellers1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

I was amazed by the hostel. It was extremely clean, modern and well run. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. However, the views have to be some of the best there is. It is a lovely location, ideal for exploring the rest of the North and then to come back to the fantastic beach and cliff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews