We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Whitepark House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballintoy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whitepark House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ballintoy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hinesburg, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

I could not give an adequate review for the fabulous Whitepark House. We had a lovely room with a wonderful bed so comfortable you could stay there all day. It was elegant but also comfortable. Bob an incredible host, just take his advice on where to go, eat and explore he does not steer you wrong. I really hated to leave. I will be back and recommend this B and B without reservation.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    16
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
155
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

It is a beautiful house with lovely grounds and setting. I loved hearing the Atlantic Ocean at night. Bob is a kind and engaging owner who will help you plan out your days. The breakfasts were tasty and the rooms were large, wonderfully appointed with a great bathroom. It is a great place to stay to see the Antrim coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulFiorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of man
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

3 days in the luxury of Bob's home was excellent. Spotless and luxuriously appointed I am so pleased we chose to stay here for our base along this coast. Having now moved on to a 5 star hotel however, who are charging £10 per night less for amazing hotel, spa etc I think that Bob needs to think about his prices. With a restricted breakfast menu Bob certainly controls his service and for £120 per night I would have expected a more extensive breakfast choice and at least a radio in the room. Again what he cooks is excellent but he even takes the order the night before with limited choice. No mention of a continental option, hams? Cheeses? Croissants? What is provided is beyond excellent but Bob's very attentive presence may for some people detract from the ambient calm of the surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likesquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Straight out of the pages of the Best home magazines, everything is in the right place in this Home - well at least Home for the number of nights you stay in. Bob keeps the place in immaculate condition with various curios, carpets etc collected over the years in his travels, carefully placed around the House. The room itself is well appointed (no TV), and Bob is happy to give the wi fi code to connect to the Internet. We had a view of the Ocean from our First floor room. Breakfast, along with the other guests, is a happy affair, with good food and conversation. The Giants Causeway is a 5 min drive and a good location to explore the coast.

Room Tip: View to the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Whitepark House is definitely one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Everything about it is wonderful - (including Bob) - the house has such a warm inviting feel with all the beautiful treasures from travels - our room with ensuite was just perfect, the great breakfasts in the lovely conservatory was the best way to start the day. However, Bob has the most wonderful sense of humour and that coupled with his knowledge of the area and tips/advice is the perfect host.
Highly recommended.
P.S. - he even helped us out with a load of washing!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Bob is an excellent host full of wonderful advice and helpful tips. He's also just good company. The house is beautiful , well maintained, spotlessly clean and very generous and comfortable. I could have spent weeks in the area as it is less touristy than other parts and very very pretty. The bed is comfortable and the surroundings very quiet leading to an excellent sleep.the restaurant Tartine is excellent - and the eat before 6.30 deal superb. Bob also have us advice on Belfast and the political/ historical tour he suggested was superb. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pakiripost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

As with other reviewers, we enjoyed our stay with Bob at the Whitepark. Directly opposite the fantastic beach, Bob and Siobhan have furnished their house with masses of oriental artifacts - rugs, statues, pottery, et. It must take weeks to dust it all!

We stayed in the twin room (only one available at short notice), which was very nicely furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and Bob's local knowledge was invaluable, suggesting that we visit the Giant's Causeway late in the evening. Great suggestion, as there were only a few people there and the sunset was lovely.

Overall, it's very good and only gets a four-star rating because it's quite expensive for a B&B. But you won't do better in the area and comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book well in advance, although all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banjaxed5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballintoy
5.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,815 reviews
4.5 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
766 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
667 reviews
10.0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
703 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Castle Bed & Breakfast
The Castle Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 24 in Ballycastle
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitepark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitepark House

Property: Whitepark House
Address: 150 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy BT54 6NH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballintoy
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ballintoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Whitepark House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and characterful bed and breakfast situated on the north coast of County Antrim , Northern Ireland, between the famous Giants' Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede rope-bridge above Whitepark Bay Established 25 years...Many awards and recommendations AA 5 Gold Stars Guide de Routard Lonely Planet Frommers Cadogan Alistair Sawdays' Special Places Georgina Campbell guide Karen Brown Michelin ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whitepark House Hotel Ballintoy
Whitepark House Ballintoy, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing