We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We just keep coming back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitepark House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballintoy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whitepark House
Ranked #1 of 4 Ballintoy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“We just keep coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Thank you, Bob, for another wonderful stay in your beautiful home. I LIKE all the "tat". Nothing could be further from the truth. Staying with you is like being enveloped in a cocoon of luxury with nothing to worry about, because you have it all in hand. We must have been visiting Northern Ireland now for seven years and have rarely missed the opportunity to stay. The friends and family we have brought along all feel the same. Keep on doing what you are doing.

Ken and Lorraine Rackley

Room Tip: I would be hard pressed to choose. We loved the massive bed in the large back bedroom but, on reflec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    15
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
149
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was such a wonderful stay. We would return just to sleep in the bed ! Marshmallow, clouds, heaven - would all describe this level of absolute comfort. It is a fabulous B&B house (with plenty of quirky and interesting objets d'art!) in a prime location for this northern Irish coast and to see the Giants Causeway. The rooms and the B&B are just great, the Irish breakfast a real winner.
The hosts sre delightful and I cannot recommend highly enough. Go on, spoil yourselves :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrispnCrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just had a lovely night staying at this B&B. Bob the owner was so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. The views of whitepark Bay are stunning. Bob had a lovely afternoon tea ready for our arrival and the cooked breakfast was gorgeous. Would recomend this hotel to anyone thnkng of staying in te area. Our teenage sons enjoyed the stay as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the front of the property as the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Although this house is a beautifully restored Georgian home it was not all it was cracked up to be. There was so much tat around that it really ruined and undermined some of the quality furnishings. You could almost hear the 'hotel inspector ' saying "declutter and get rid of the tat, especially fake plants and cheap knick knacks - you have a gorgeous house that is being hidden behind junk!".
This accommodation is overpriced and is so pretentious about itself, trying unsuccessfully to be upper crust. While Bob tries to be a helpful host, he does not like questions or to have the spiel he gives you upon arrival, interrupted. He has set ideas about dining etc . We found a very friendly pub to eat in where the food was great, well presented and served with courtesy and a smile. Bob obviously felt we had chosen a place 'beneath' that of what a Whitepark House guest should consider!
The twin room we stayed in was claustrophobic and we feared the overhanging false greenery and other items above the beds would fall on us. The bathroom however, was spacious and of a very high quality.
Ben & Clare Thomas

Room Tip: If you require a twin room this is not the place for you, unless you are happy to be cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beetee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived with high expectations and certainly were not disappointed. Cosy, comfortable and choc a bloc with interesting items it certainly is full of character and charm. Bob has found his niche is life as the amiable chef/patron and is full of local knowledge. Highly recommended. Tea in front of the fire and delicious freshly cooked breakfast puts it well ahead of any hotel in the area

Room Tip: I imagine all the rooms would be as charming as ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent only one night at this beautiful B&B but with host Bob's guidance we were able to make the best of our time in the area. Loved the welcome tea in front of the fireplace. The room was beatiful and comfortable with everything you may need. Breakfast was delicious! We had a small accident hitting a backpack against one of Bob's beautiful lamps and it broke. Bob was nice to make sure we did not feel too bad about it and despite the offering he refused any money for the broken item. The lcation and service could not be better. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiong Northern Ireland for aday or a week. I am sure Bob will make you feel at home! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alethea16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINESBURG
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked into Whitepark House during our recent trip to Northern Ireland and Bob advised us to arrive between 4 and 5 to have a cup of tea with him. On our way to Ballintoy, our rental car gave out and we discovered that our cell phones would not work in Northern Ireland. We were stranded in a rural area outside of Coleraine with no cell service. A lovely young couple stopped to help us and we used their cell to contact Bob to let him know our situation and that we wouldn't be arriving until much later than tea time. Bob jumped into action and started making phone calls to Hertz. When we finally did arrive, we were greeted with open arms, hot tea and he made a small call to the local restaurant so they would stay open long enough for our dinner. We ended up cancelling our room in Belfast and stayed the who week at Whitepark House. Bob was the most gracious host and Whitepark House far exceeded our expectations on all levels. The rooms are stunning, the bed, pillows, linens, towels, etc. were top notch, breakfast was amazing and through it all, Bob set a tone of warmth and welcome. And this accommodation is a steal at 120 per night. We left over a week ago and this is the message I sent Bob today:

Dear Bob,

We are home safe and sound in Vermont, but I wanted to send you a small note to thank you for your uncommon hospitality during our stay. From the start you were nothing but gracious, thoughtful and just lovely. Whitepark House is our gold standard and you can trust that none of the other six accommodations in which we stayed came close to our experience at Whitepark House. Thank you so very much!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karents435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballintoy
5.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
4.5 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
8.2 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.4 mi away
Finn McCool's Giants Causeway Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitepark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitepark House

Property: Whitepark House
Address: 150 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy BT54 6NH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballintoy
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ballintoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Whitepark House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and characterful bed and breakfast situated on the north coast of County Antrim , Northern Ireland, between the famous Giants' Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede rope-bridge above Whitepark Bay Established 25 years...Many awards and recommendations AA 5 Gold Stars Guide de Routard Lonely Planet Frommers Cadogan Alistair Sawdays' Special Places Georgina Campbell guide Karen Brown Michelin ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whitepark House Hotel Ballintoy
Whitepark House Ballintoy, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing