We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserved Host of the Year award!!”
Review of Whitepark House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballintoy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whitepark House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ballintoy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well deserved Host of the Year award!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our third stay at Whitepark House and it just gets better and better.On the day we arrived Bob had been to Dublin to collect his award as the Host of the Year for 2014 and it's not difficult to see why he won.Bob welcomes you into his and Siobhan's home and does everything possible to ensure that your stay is very special.Although we were familiar with a lot of the area, Bob's recommendations about where to visit & in particular where to eat were spot on.Whilst slightly more expensive than other places in the area in our view Whitepark House is worth every penny.We hope to be back again soon!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candystripes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    16
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
27
155
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have been to Whitepark House on a number occasions and have to say I think it is wonderful. The attention to detail is second to none and it is the perfect base to explore the coast. Bob is a true gentleman and a fantastic host and nothing is a problem. Freshly brewed coffee and homemade shortbread, couldn't ask for better. The decor is befitting of this house and there has been great attention given to each and every room. The gardens are wonderful and are great to walk round. Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Thank you, Bob, for another wonderful stay in your beautiful home. I LIKE all the "tat". Nothing could be further from the truth. Staying with you is like being enveloped in a cocoon of luxury with nothing to worry about, because you have it all in hand. We must have been visiting Northern Ireland now for seven years and have rarely missed the opportunity to stay. The friends and family we have brought along all feel the same. Keep on doing what you are doing.

Ken and Lorraine Rackley

Room Tip: I would be hard pressed to choose. We loved the massive bed in the large back bedroom but, on reflec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was such a wonderful stay. We would return just to sleep in the bed ! Marshmallow, clouds, heaven - would all describe this level of absolute comfort. It is a fabulous B&B house (with plenty of quirky and interesting objets d'art!) in a prime location for this northern Irish coast and to see the Giants Causeway. The rooms and the B&B are just great, the Irish breakfast a real winner.
The hosts sre delightful and I cannot recommend highly enough. Go on, spoil yourselves :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrispnCrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just had a lovely night staying at this B&B. Bob the owner was so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. The views of whitepark Bay are stunning. Bob had a lovely afternoon tea ready for our arrival and the cooked breakfast was gorgeous. Would recomend this hotel to anyone thnkng of staying in te area. Our teenage sons enjoyed the stay as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the front of the property as the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Although this house is a beautifully restored Georgian home it was not all it was cracked up to be. There was so much tat around that it really ruined and undermined some of the quality furnishings. You could almost hear the 'hotel inspector ' saying "declutter and get rid of the tat, especially fake plants and cheap knick knacks - you have a gorgeous house that is being hidden behind junk!".
This accommodation is overpriced and is so pretentious about itself, trying unsuccessfully to be upper crust. While Bob tries to be a helpful host, he does not like questions or to have the spiel he gives you upon arrival, interrupted. He has set ideas about dining etc . We found a very friendly pub to eat in where the food was great, well presented and served with courtesy and a smile. Bob obviously felt we had chosen a place 'beneath' that of what a Whitepark House guest should consider!
The twin room we stayed in was claustrophobic and we feared the overhanging false greenery and other items above the beds would fall on us. The bathroom however, was spacious and of a very high quality.
Ben & Clare Thomas

Room Tip: If you require a twin room this is not the place for you, unless you are happy to be cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beetee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived with high expectations and certainly were not disappointed. Cosy, comfortable and choc a bloc with interesting items it certainly is full of character and charm. Bob has found his niche is life as the amiable chef/patron and is full of local knowledge. Highly recommended. Tea in front of the fire and delicious freshly cooked breakfast puts it well ahead of any hotel in the area

Room Tip: I imagine all the rooms would be as charming as ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballintoy
5.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,782 reviews
4.5 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
753 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
652 reviews
10.0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
695 reviews
1.3 mi away
Causeway Lodge
Causeway Lodge
#1 of 2 in Dunseverick
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitepark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitepark House

Property: Whitepark House
Address: 150 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy BT54 6NH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballintoy
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ballintoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Whitepark House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and characterful bed and breakfast situated on the north coast of County Antrim , Northern Ireland, between the famous Giants' Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede rope-bridge above Whitepark Bay Established 25 years...Many awards and recommendations AA 5 Gold Stars Guide de Routard Lonely Planet Frommers Cadogan Alistair Sawdays' Special Places Georgina Campbell guide Karen Brown Michelin ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whitepark House Hotel Ballintoy
Whitepark House Ballintoy, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing