We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crawfordsburn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous! !!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We were delighted with absolutely everything provided at The Old Inn. Staff were welcoming and friendly in all areas. Food was delicious. Rooms were so cosy and comfortable. A really special hotel. Cant wait until my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMICK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear SMICK74, Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you found our rooms cosy, food delicious and our team members so welcoming and friendly. We are pleased to see that you are looking forward to your next visit already. For our best deals why not follow us on facebook, or check out other offers on www.theoldinn.com. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    189
    96
    58
    45
See reviews for
194
481
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Excellent meal and breakfast and accomodation. Good value. looking forward to next visit. staff very helpfull. would recommend to anybody. Have never tried the afternoon tea or Sunday lunch. Maybe try that next time

Room Tip: I would not go for room overlooking main street as traffic passing can sometimes disturb your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 11736W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear William1965186470, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind comments on your evening meal and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back for Sunday lunch or Victorian tea. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

One of the very best gems of north down! Although we did not stay overnight we cannot fault in any way the restaurant and bar areas. After being shown to our table by maitre dee, an equally smart waiter gave us ample time to make our mind up & he was very knowledgeable about wine for fish dishes. We both had scallops to start - cooked to perfection, presented beautifully & service excellent. Second course was sea bass + veg ( again cooked to perfection veg still with a crunch & plenty of flavour). After beautiful meal no room for sweet but had calypso coffees to round meal off. There was no trouble moving from restaurant to bar area for coffee to relax. Have also been to Crawfordsburn Inn whist attending weddings & again meal & service second to none. Would highly recommend anyone to give this a try - not a cheap night out but as said previously - get what you pay for - and that's perfection!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cazbfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Cazbfast, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We have been working very hard on both our front and back of house teams on service technique and standard of food and it is great to see that our hard work appears to be paying off. Thank you also for your kind comments on your observations of our banquet food and service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Have stayed in the old inn several times,each time in a different room. the charm and character
of this hotel must be seen to be believed,each room has its own style,the staff are among the most friendly,helpful people you are ever likely to meet in the hospitality business.from reception through to bar and resturant all have fantastic attitude towards their guests.Will without doubt be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ashley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear ashley a, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you found the team here so friendly and helpful in every department. As a family owned and managed hotel, it is very pleasing to see such positive feedback. We were also pleased to see that you found the bedrooms so full of character; each one is individually styled, as befits the atmosphere of the entire hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great wedding at the Inn. Couldn't fault anything. Meal at reception good, atmosphere lovely and great breakfast the next morning. The bedroom (Wedgewood) was gorgeous! Would have liked to have spent more time in it. Got a great deal online through their website. Alot cheaper than the wedding rate they had offered guests. Only small criticism is that you cannot sit in the bar after hours as residents. You have to sit in a small reception area and they do table service. Not much atmopshere-I suppose it is to discourage you from siiting on! You also cannot pay cash but have to charge to the room-can get carried away!

Room Tip: Book online for better deals. You can get a suite like Wedgewood for the same as a standard double r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JDAC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear JDAC1990, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent visit with us while at a wedding. Our weddings are very popular and we work very hard at giving each bride and groom a unique and fulfilling experience and it is pleasing to see that it lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your comments on the residents bar, we have plans afoot to make some changes to the provision of this service and your comments have been shared with the design team. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great for a romantic night or two . My wife and I have returned to the Old Inn several times because we have found it such an enjoyable event to stay there. It is the perfect hotel to get away for some excellent food and wine. The special offers that include meals with your stay offer very good value. Parking and close to the beach for a nice romantic stroll - love it love it love it. We'll be back. :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Jimmy O, Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As youcorrectly point out we have some wonderful deals on the go at the moment, but a good deal is only a good deal if its followed up by the food and the attentiveness of the entire team, which certainly seems to be the case here. For our best deals its best to become a friend on Facebook. You can also follow us on twitter or watch out for other deals at www.theoldinn.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Myself and my husband have been going to this Inn since we first started dating. This is our wee spot to go to for a nice little break away. We are now 8 years married and celebrate our anniversary every year with an overnight stay at this delightful hotel.

The rooms and Inn are full of character. The staff very helpful and friendly and the food is amazing in the modern restaurant.

I couldnt recommend this highly enough!

A must stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jules210179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Jules210179, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you have such a soft spot for the hotel and that it holds so many fond memories for you. It is great to see that even over an 8 year stretch you have found us very consistent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for anniversary number nine! Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsburn
1.6 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
3.0 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
8.5 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Inn Crawfordsburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Property: The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Address: 15 Main Street | County Down, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor > Crawfordsburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crawfordsburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Inn Crawfordsburn 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Inn is over 400 years old. With thatched roof, open turf fires and ornate furnishings - this cosy Northern Ireland retreat is AA 4 SILVER star(highly commended) and offers 2AA rosette dining, Dinner Bed and Breakfast is our most popular package and is perfect for a staycation or romantic short break. We also have close links to nearby spa and golf facilities to make your short break a wonderfully relaxing break away from it all. Close to Helen's Bay Beach and Crawfordsburn Country Park it's great for Hikers and walkers. Tourism NI Approved Walker Welcome scheme. Family rooms available and a luxurious outdoor pavilion with... You guessed it, a roaring open fire!Family run for generations, the welcome is as warm as the famous fires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Old Inn Crawfordsburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Hotel Crawfordsburn
Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing