We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“mini escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crawfordsburn
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“mini escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just back from another lovely stay in this hotel. We stayed in the Rose Room and availed of a delicious two course dinner.
Perfect location for a night away - lovely staff and will certainly be back
Colette Malone

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colette67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear colette67, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your mini escape with us. The Rose room is indeed a beautiful room and we are thrilled that you enjoyed it. Thank you also for your kind words on your dining experience, we have some very exciting things happening in our kitchen at the moment and our customers are really enjoying it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    165
    93
    52
    39
See reviews for
175
446
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I can say nothing more but that I love this hotel! My husband and I got married here 6 years ago and since then we try to stay or have dinner here for special occasions. This time we decided to treat ourselves to night and an overnight stay for an early Christmas present and as always we weren't disapponted. Dinner was delicious, the cocktails afterwards were yum and the room was comfortable and a bit quirky as we would expect! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Rachael M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found the cocktails to be 'yum.' We are glad to see that you found your room to be that little bit quirky, they are all individually styled and named instead of numbered. Wee Jimm's and Castleward are 2 of our personal favourites. Thank you for your kind words on our food, we have some very exciting dishes leaving our kitchen at the minute and watch this space for more exciting developments. We look forward to seeing you again this Christmas. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My favourite hotel to visit, I have stayed numerous times over the past 3 yrs and love everything about this hotel.
From the rooms, the ambiance, the food (wow) and the wonderful smell of wood fires fantastic.

I also love sitting outside at night by the wood burner, cannot wait to visit again

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Lee H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with last November and that you enjoyed the open fire in our Pavilion. Thank you also for your 'wow' words on our food. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I travel to Bangor Northern Ireland at least once a month and have stayed at various hotels. A colleague recommended the Old Inn Crawfordsburn. Being a little out of town (10 mins) I may not have come across it . What a treasure. A nice comfortable coach inn that looks the business from the outside and delivers inside. Comfortable well appointed rooms. Old fashioned comfort with 21st century amenities, including wifi! A restaurant that serves some really great food. I've just finished spring rolls as a starter and Peppercorn Pork for a main course. Really succulent pieces of pork that melt in your mouth. Served by a friendly but efficient staff (there's nothing worse than slow tedious service when your on your own in the restaurant). Really highly recommended. But don't all come at once!

Room Tip: Sorry apparently it won't allow me to leave swimming pool and fitness centre blank! Frankly a ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell196201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Russell196201, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit with us so much. All of our rooms are individually styled and designed to mainatain a character associated with a 400 year old coaching inn. Thank you also for your kind words on the food and our food service team. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Called in with a few girlfriends for a drink while out a drive.
No time to serve food because of a wedding and to be honest felt as if the staff looked down on some customers and considering they advertise on daily deal sites this isn't maybe is the wrong attitude as it has put me of asking my husband to try it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniTony69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear ToniTony69, Thank you for taking the time for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We were a little confused by your posting as it is unclear if you requested food and were maybe refused, or if you were just in for a drink with the girls. We have a separate banqueting kitchen and a separtate banqueting team to look after our wedding of the day which does not impact on the main kitchen and customers out for a quick lunch or afternoon snack can be accommodated quickly. We hope that this does not deter you from visiting us again in future. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent two nights in this gorgeous hotel last week. Stayed in the "cottage" - what a place!! Four Poster Bed, dressing room and living room - it is absolutely beautiful. Food is really tasty and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Really relaxing break

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear murpees79, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. we were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with and that you particularly enjoyed the surroundings of our Castleward Suite. We would have to agree that it is just a bit special. Thank you also for your kind words on your dining experience in our Lewis restaurant. We are very proud of our 2 AA Rosttesand work diligently every day at maintaining that standard. Last, but by no means least, thank you for talking so highly of our assistant manager Ciaran Sloan. An absolute one of a kind and a real asset to the management team. We forward to welcoming you back next year. From all at the Old Inn, 'Thank you.'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Husband and I spent our 4th wedding anniversary at the Old Inn and we were spoilt from arrival to departure. We stayed in the Castleward Suite and dined in the Lewis and I have to say it exceeded all our expectations. Clean, friendly, and nothing a problem. Our sincerest thanks to Ciaran the assistant manager whose faultless attention to detail was fantastic. Well done to you all for an absolute pleasurable stay. We will most certainly be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murpees79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Heather W, Thank you for taking the time to post a 'beautiful' review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that I have posted your response and that of 'murpees' to the wrong pages. Thank you for your kind words on your visit. We were delighted that you enjoyed your dining experiences with us and that you found the Cottage to be very comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsburn
3.0 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
2.5 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
21.2 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
17.5 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Inn Crawfordsburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Property: The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Address: 15 Main Street | County Down, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor > Crawfordsburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crawfordsburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Inn Crawfordsburn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Inn is over 400 years old. With thatched roof, open turf fires and ornate furnishings - this cosy Northern Ireland retreat offers 2AA rosette dining, Dinner Bed and Breakfast is our most popular package. We also have close links to nearby spa and golf facilities to make your short break a wonderfully relaxing break away from it all. Family run for generations, the welcome is as warm as the famous fires. Family rooms available and a luxurious outdoor pavilion with... You guessed it, a roaring open fire! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Old Inn Crawfordsburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Hotel Crawfordsburn
Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing