We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm welcome from Nicky” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TT Bistro

TT Bistro
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Comber
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$27
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Comber, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A warm welcome from Nicky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This place is definitely hard to beat. Great food, plenty of it and friendly staff. I have been several times with family, friends and even organise our works Christmas dinner there as you always know you'll get a great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    37
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TT Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Was there Monday evening 12/04/14 and was very pleased with both the quality and quanity of the meals,staff and service also good so no complaints and shall return.
Could maybe do with a lick of paint but other than that its fine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We held our son's 21st Birthday celebration last night with 18 people sitting down to a fantastic meal, well priced and well presented;everyone who attended was extremely happy with all aspects of this brilliant restaurant. The service was excellent and the food was to a extremely high standard. The waiting staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them including allowing us to decorate the tables etc and then bringing in a cake at exactly the right time. We have been before and have never had any complaints but this occasion was one of the best. Thanks very much to all concerned.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have been to the Tt 3 times in the last couple of months with friends, family and as a couple and each time we have been the food has been outstanding! The menu has a great choice of variety and there is always a good crowd in eating. Rate 10/10

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, let down by long wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I fully understand that restaurants can be busy on Easter Monday, and it was because of this that we booked our table the previous Thursday for 5.30pm. When we arrived, the table was not ready and we were seated at the bar and told the table would not be long. At 5.55pm I asked the manager if there was any sign of our table being ready (as our two year old was very restless by this stage). He unapologetically told us it would be ready in 2 mins, when in actual fact we were not seated until 6.05pm. Once we were seated, we ordered garlic bread for the kids as they were starving and did not want to risk having to wait for starters for the adults, so went straight for main courses, which were all deliciously served at 6.45pm- a rather long wait considering our table was booked for 5.30 pm. All in the party agreed that the food was lovely, however the long wait was totally inexcusable, for which absolutely no apologies were offered- disappointing!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank themadirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TT Bistro also viewed

 

Been to TT Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing