We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what it says”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living/kitchen/dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living/kitchen/dining
Open plan living/kitchen/dining Kitchen/dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Open plan living/kitchen/dining
Open plan living/kitchen/dining
Kitchen/dining
Twin room
Master bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite shower off master bedroom
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Family bathroom
Family bathroom showing full size bath and shower
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comber, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley_Fr...
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what it says”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment with David the host being very welcoming on our first night. It was exactly as described with all you would need to self cater.
The only downside for me was it's position on the high street and the on street parking... (Which was stated in the description, I just hadn't picked that bit up) so it wasn't always easy to park very near to the apartment and when its windy and raining its the last thing you need to lug all your luggage down the street. If it had been sunny it maybe wouldn't have mattered so much!
All in all though we would stay again and recommend it.
Loved the Goose cafe too, which was just downstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Many thanks for using us and leaving your review. I am glad you hope to use us again and apologise that it seems that I must have neglected to say that though our door is on double yellow street lines, loading and unloading at the door is permitted for up to 10 minutes by our traffic warden. Free parking is usually available directly adjacent to us on the street and only occasionally do you have to park at the most 100 metres away. I'm glad that this hasnt put you off returning and I hope we will see you again in 2015.
Best wishes, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“Really satisfied”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very Nice Nice house. Was the first we dar staying there! And we do not regret it.! At our arrival we had the pleasure to meet david., who Will be hère for anything you néed.
i recommend you That place if you are around comber..!
We Will Côme back there..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to put in a kind review. I hope you had a good return journey home to France and I am glad to hear that you will come back again to see us in Comber. Best regards, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticgir...
London
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely apartment with lots of little touches from the owner David to make you feel at home much nicer than an impersonal hotel. The cafe in the courtyard was great for breakfast or coffee in the sunshine. The only downside is there is no parking space, you have to park on the street which can be busy but we didn't have to park too far up the road.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it when folk take the time to give us their comments so we can strive to give the best experience to all our guests.The Goose Cafe is a great addition to our facilities (their hot cinnamon scones are amazing!!) as is the stylish Courtyard Salon where siblings Sam and Alison run their hair and beauty treatments, pampering many locals and visitors at very reasonable prices! (We also have Margaret's "Tiffanys" jewellery and bespoke card boutique and Jacqui's "Sew Crafty" soft fabrics and classes business all in The Courtyard). I hope we will see you back again soon. Best wishes, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triciat19...
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best accommodation, high standard and lovely location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This apartment is brilliant the setting is so tranquil, the accommodation is furnished to a high standard and has everything you ever need, we saved a fortune not eating out as it was so nice here you were happy to sit and take in the scenery, the courtyard setting is wonderful, easy to park outside the door, the beds were so comfortable and everything about this apartment is class, I have stayed in malmassion Belfast and this apartment beats it and it was a third oh the price, the owner is so helpful, next time your in Ireland book here you won't be disappointed. This apartment is only bout 25 minutes from larne ferry and it only took you bout 15 minutes to belfast. Go on give is a try you would go back to hotel after you have stayed here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I'm really chuffed you enjoyed our Apartment so much. You left leaving everything so tidy, thank you for this too; sometimes our guests are not so thoughtful and it really makes a difference for us. I think it shows someone who does appreciate the investment we've made and the work we do to provide a nice location. Thank you. I hope we will see you again soon, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardpr...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spotless, well equiped, secure, near Belfast and Ards coast/lough. Excellent.”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Lovely apartment, well equiped (even had sharp knives), quality furnishings, bedding, towels etc. Felt secure and warm (even in sub-zero weather) Pub and restaurants/take-aways close-by. Short drive to Belfast centre and Ards seaside and lough also close Owner very welcoming and helpful (contacted us regularly with weather reports). What more do you want? Great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accomodation
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Thanks so much for your very kind review!! In the face of the worst March weather in living memory I'm mildly amazed that you want to come back to see us again, let alone that you both enjoyed your stay, you must have visited Bushmills Distillery on your trip to the Giants Causeway! I'm glad you were warm, secure and comfortable; also that you got out and about to see our sights, I guarantee that there's much more to do and see if you can get back again. You are true stalwarts, well done!!! And thank you again for using our Apartment, best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityAl...
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

The owner put out all the stops to ensure the apartment was ready for Christmas. Without asking he put up decorations and had nibbles as well as mulled wine out for our arrival.

The apartment was great for 4 people as we had family in Comber the location was perfect. However, if you don't know Comber it is a perfect base to tour Northern Ireland.

Nothing was too much for David who was extremely attentive and at the end of a phone/text if we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Christmas decorations but more than anything it was EVERYTHING
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2013
Many thanks for your kind review! We try our best to look after our guests and are glad when they show appreciation. We hope to see you again, thanks for using our Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment with our son and daughter in law and were really pleased with our experience there. The facilities within the apartment are very good and the price was very competitive. It was spacious and well equipped. The owner, David could not have been more helpful.It made a great base from which to explore Northern Ireland and the town of Comber has plenty of good restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs may prove problematic for the very young or very elderly, but not to us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2013
I'm so sorry to have been remiss in thanking you for your review. It was very kind of you and I hope we may have a chance to see you back again this year. The Goose Cafe and Gift Shop in the Courtyard is under new management and is up to its best again and very busy, also there are another couple of good restaurants in the area for you to try out!! Many thanks again - David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing