We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Goose Cafe

The Goose Cafe
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Comber
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Loved this little cafe with its sofas, the staff were friendly, the courtyard was lovely in the sun and it was nice to browse amongst the items for sale whilst you wait for your food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank celticgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were shopping in Comber and called at The Goose for morning coffee and scones. This was our first visit and we were really well pleased with the decor, ambience, food and staff. Frankly, we did not expect to find such a pleasant place in a small rural town. It is a bit hidden from view but very central. We will be back and can recommend this as a great spot to enjoy morning coffee - and,lunch, I would imagine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was waiting for a friend who was in a business meeting nearby and stumbled on this wonderful cafe. I had a warm cherry scone and tea and it was the best cherry scone I have ever had. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming and the cafe had a lovely bright airy feel about it. There was a fine array of speciality teas, jams etc and who could resist buying some of those! Thank you and hope to call again sometime.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brindlecottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Eaten here several times, sometimes with family other times meeting friends. Staff are always very welcoming and friendly. This time I had coffee and scone but have also had very nice lunch. They have a wide range of cakes too. Their speciality teas are lovely, particularly the mint and apple. The restaurant is very bright and airy and has a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiceNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful lunch I had with my friends. We sat outside in the beautiful courtyard. Panini's tasty soup delicious just had enough room left for a mint tray bake. Can't wait to go back. Staff very,very pleasant couldn't do enough for us. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Harlequin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Goose Cafe also viewed

 
Comber, County Down
 

Been to The Goose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing