We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Cumnock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel us beautiful! The staff are friendly and attentive and the spa was brilliant. The girls in spa actually read the comments I'd written on the questionnaire and spoke to me about them prior to my treatments, usually this is ignored in previous spas I've visited. I was then talked through what the treatments involved and asked if they met my expectations, they exceeded them! Can't praise the spa and staff enough! The dinning room was small and very hot but the food was excellent, quick service and very enjoyable. I'd definitely visit this hotel again, beautiful place in a beautiful location. Thanks very much to all the staff for making our stash so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMJ165432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

It rained the day before and it rained in the morning but we weren’t worried as this hotel has plenty of space inside. You can easily move 100 people from the wedding ceremony to the bar/restaurant area, then to the reception area and outside in the beautiful gardens.(The sun came out just in time for the photographs)
Food was really good, well presented and plenty for everyone.
The owners/staff know how to look after wedding guests, always available to help and we partied until 1am.
The 9 hole golf course was used by a number of weather resistant guests… windy & wet.!

Room Tip: The Creoch, Lowes (inc giraffe and elephant) & Cygnet suites are fantastic... in fact all our gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently with a group of friends on a "Time together" Spa deal. I cannot praise the staff highly enough. Everyone from reception, spa and restaurant staff were both warm and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was delicious. The thermal suite was just amazing. We were in the garden suite rooms which were roomy and nicely appointed. The friendliness of the staff is a huge plus in my opinion. I am already planning my next visit. Thank you again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank JackEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My Wife and I stayed here for her 30th Birthday and loved every minute of our stay. We arrived a little early but our room was ready so we were aloud in. We stayed in the Lowes Suite which is african themed, the views form the room were looking over the Loch and are fantastic along with the animals in the room.

We had a afternoon tea with a glass of Prosecco which had a selection of sandwiches and cakes. These were well worth having and filled us both up until dinner.

We hadn't booked any treatments in the spa so on a whim we tried to book in but they were unfortunately full up on our arrival day but did have spaces the following day so we booked in (This was well worth it as we had a 1/2 hr massage and use of the thermal suit)

We also had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious, full of flavour and the presentation was fantastic.

All in all we were both really impressed with the hotel and stay and would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Splash the extra cash and book a suit if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timmcgrath1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just want to say what a fabulous experience we had, service was very good, food wow what can we say especially the steaks we ordered were cooked to perfection, presentation great! Well done to the chef !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have had several meals at the Lochside House Hotel. We are never disappointed . We were there for my Sisters 40th birthday . We all had a lovely meal Compliments to the chef. Plenty of choice on the menu . The waiter was very helpful and pleasant . The hotel seemed very busy but nothing was any trouble for the staff. The views over the loch are stunning . Lovely place . First Class . We will certainly be back again

Room Tip: Best to book if having a meal as hotel is very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just had a fantastic afternoon at Girls Day Out. Glass of bubbly and a goody bag and excellent fashion show. The main hall was filled with beautiful clothes,hand made jewellery, makeup, fancy goods and lots more. The Spa girls were very busy demonstrating what's on offer in their department. Almost 'naked waiters' on hand all day with trays of mini light bites. I believe the hotel is having another Girls Day Out in December. A fabulous day for only £6.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hielsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumnock
3.8 mi away
Dumfries Arms Hotel
Dumfries Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cumnock
507 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,120 reviews
3.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cumnock
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Enterkine House Hotel
17.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ayr
903 reviews
16.5 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochside House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochside House Hotel & Spa

Address: Nr New Cumnock, New Cumnock KA18 4PN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > New Cumnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Cumnock
Price Range: £98 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lochside House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 20 acres of land and overlooking two Lochs to each side, the hotel boasts magnificent views of the surrounding countryside and local 9 hole golf course. Lochside House Hotel is ideally situated for people wishing to tour Ayrshire and the outlying districts and also for those who would like to indulge themselves in The Spa at Lochside. The hotel was taken over in 1999 by Robert and Vivien Kyle and was extensively extended and refurbished to achieve a Four star rating from the Scottish Tourist Board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Lochside House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochside Hotel New Cumnock
Lochside House Hotel & Spa New Cumnock, Ayrshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing