We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gartocharn, Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
weshpengu...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just recently had the pleasure of staying in Lui Cottage for a week & loved every minute. The cottage was beautiful & a pleasure to return to at night with so many extras which made all the difference!
The location of the cottages was ideal for us to explore the area with the amenities of Balloch only 10 minutes away. Not forgetting that stunning view over Loch Lomond from the bottom of the garden. We had a fantastic sunny September week & will hopefully return!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A holiday to remember”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!!! The cottages have everything you could possibly need and the views are out of this world. Claire, the owner, is one of the most welcoming and helpful hostesses you will ever meet - she even helped us when our car's battery died. My 3 dogs had a whale of a time and the walk down to the Loch had them sleeping for an entire day. I would recommend Lorn Mill Cottages to anyone who would like a peaceful stay in beautiful surroundings with lots to do nearby. A little treasure tucked away in a small corner of Scotland....truly outstanding!!!
(I should add that we had two cottages to stay in - each one as beautiful as the other).

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noush_12
congleton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute cotrage away from it all”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just spent 3 lovely days here and it's an absolute find! Beautiful views overlooking the loch and the cottage has everything that you need. You are 3 miles from Balloch takes about an hour but the senory is stunning so well worth it. I Can't reccomend it enough! We will be back.

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue-Mark6...
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“4th visit. Still heavenly”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Still my favourite place to rest, relax, recharge and explore. We took hot mulled wine out into the garden and sat and watched the stars and the village lights across the loch. We explored Luss and Balmaha and walked up to the top of Conic Hill . The three mile walk into Balloch is a pleasure and there are now two or three dog friendly pubs or cafes in the village.

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annelacey
Maidenhead, Berks
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Lomond”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Tranquil setting for comfortable cottages near Loch Lomond. Relaxing place and friendly and helpful owner Claire. Great view of the loch from the garden. Balloch, 3 miles away, has a station for trains to Glasgow, supermarket, and very friendly tourist office. Also eating places - especially the Tullie Inn - light and contemporary with New England/Cape Cod decor. Well worth doing the scenic 3 mile walk from cottages to Balloch for lunch, and back along quiet private road.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue-Mark6...
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Recharge, tranquil and doggy heaven too!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here 3 times and each time is better than the last. Take waterproofs, wellies and sun cream because if your prepared you can't fail to enjoy your time in this stunning place! A 2 or 3 mile traffic free off road walk takes you into the town ( through the country park) which has a supermarket, tourist info and much more. Don't forget your tennis racket too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing