We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food and lovely staff”

The House of Darrach
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Gartocharn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We arrived at the house of darrach and were greeted by friendly welcoming staff , we were seated in the restaurant promptly by a lovely woman who got our youngest child a highchair and both children crayons .our food order was taking and fast and efficiently and served the same way also. Our lunch was delicious and enjoyed by all , portion sizes were generous and presentation was fantastic . We eat out regularly and don't find the house of darrach any more expensive than say frankie and bennys or even pizza hut , Throughout our visit staff were very attentive. This was my fourth visit to the house of darrch and the level of service and quality of food is always the same . Its definitely worth a visit , you won't be disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mirimar520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L, Guest Relations Manager at The House of Darrach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear mirimar520,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had another enjoyable visit and greatly appreciate your continued support. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards and best wishes

Ryan Logan
Guest Relations Manager
Cawley Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Second time we've visited. First time was summer last year. We had a light lunch which was lovely. This time we just stopped by for coffee and cake. They have a lovely selection of very tasty cakes on display.

1  Thank claireabella85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L, Guest Relations Manager at The House of Darrach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear claireabella85,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had another enjoyable visit. We look forward to you returning.

Kind regards and best wishes

Ryan Logan
Customer Relations Manager
Cawley Hotels & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Arrived for lunch one weekday and obviously just in time to get a table. Restaurant was packed out within 15 minutes of our arrival. Opted for the prawn salad and it didn't disappoint, great portion size as it is also served with fries. Staff were friendly and attentive. Nice little (fairly expensive) shop adjoining the restaurant sells deli food, clothing and decorative items. Decor is top notch and spotless.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MJMACLLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L, Guest Relations Manager at The House of Darrach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear MJMACLLH,

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards and best wishes
Ryan Logan
Customer Relations Manager
Cawley Hotels & Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I don't normally use Trip Advisor however I felt it necessary to write and say how much I loved visiting the House of Darrach!!! Lunch was delicious. Excellent service.

Stunning entrance with an exquisite shop. I was beyond excited by everything beautiful in front of me. Definitely worth a visit for the magnificent shop!!!

What a beautiful find The House of Darrach was! We will be back very soon. Myself and family all had the perfect day out!!! Thank you!

I must mention the charming staff and great service!
A must visit in Scotland!!! Will return soon.
Thanks

1  Thank NJENN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L, Guest Relations Manager at The House of Darrach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear NJENN2013,

Thank you for your review and kind comments, they are greatly appreciated by the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Extremely nice food, staff are very welcoming and I felt that I was taken care of very well. Great service and I enjoyed my meal. Would recommend the House of Darrach to anyone and I certainly will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 123heathergx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L, Manager at The House of Darrach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear 123heathergx,

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind comments, they are greatly appreciated by the staff at The House of Darrach. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards and best wishes

Ryan Logan
Customer Relations Manager
Cawley Hotels & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The House of Darrach also viewed

Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Langbank, Renfrewshire
 
Lochwinnoch, Renfrewshire
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The House of Darrach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing