We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts, beautiful cottages, perfect setting.”
other traveller has booked this property
East Cambusmoon Farm Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Cambusmoon Farm Holiday Cottages
Open plan inside and room to play outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
East Cambusmoon Farm Holiday Cottages
Open plan inside and room to play outside
The Old Dairy living space
Curlew Cottage living/dining space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gartocharn, Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stemack
1 review
“Great hosts, beautiful cottages, perfect setting.”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked together, these cottages provided the perfect social space for our family get together. Attention to detail is superb with all the amnesties you would expect from a modern house, with large windows to make the most of natural light and beautiful scenery. There is much to do around Loch Lomond, from the aquarium and shopping at Lomond Shores to some great family friendly places to eat out. We'll certainly be back next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you for coming to stay, the cottages really benefit from large windows and great views so we're glad you enjoyed that
look forward to seeing you again next year and thanks for rebooking so quickly
best wishes
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in outstanding location”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cottage was of the highest quality with a very warm welcome provided by the owners, The Mackens. The location is superb for accessing the hills, lakes, distilleries, villages and towns. One of the very best viewing points for Loch Lomond, Duncryne Hill is but a short walk form the cottage. We will be back within the year to explore the area more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connor B
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experience - would do it again!”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in both of the cottages for three nights for our combined stag/hen party between January 20th and 23rd 2017, bringing friends over to Glasgow and the Loch from Northern Ireland.

They were easy to find, nearby to important amenities (Balloch is 10mins away and has great pubs, restaurants and shops) and in close proximity to the Loch for walks and distilleries (!). The cottages were nice and spacious, finished to a very high standard and stocked with everything you need to make your own meals - plus Deborah even brought over fresh bread and jam, which was very nice.

We had no complaints - we'd be very happy to visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Lovely to meet you all on your stag and hen weekend and we are glad you had such a good time locally with your friends visiting the distilleries, Loch Lomond and having fun.
We'd be pleased to welcome you back. Best wishes for your wedding.
Deborah & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and spacious holiday cottages”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at East Cambusmoon farm for a hen do in Loch Lomond and hired out both cottages. They were beautiful and modern in the most idyllic setting. There was plenty of space for everyone, and both the houses had everything you could possibly need. We had a fabulous time and we now want to make it an annual trip! Deborah and Steve could not have been more welcoming and helpful, both prior to the weekend and whilst we were there. Added extras were the beautiful wood burning stoves with logs provided and the lambs and (very friendly!) chickens on our doorstep! The welcome pack and small touches made it the perfect spot for the weekend. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was warm and welcoming
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for spending the hen weekend here, we're glad the space and the setting suited you all so well and we really appreciate your kind review. It'll be pleasure to see you all again in the future.
Best wishes, Deborah & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTidd
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family get together”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Curlew Cottage for a long weekend at start Nov. (8 adults and 2 kids). House is very well equipped and beautifully finished throughout. Welcome pack of fresh eggs, milk, etc a lovely touch and made us feel at home. Big dining table and fully equipped kitchen were great for our big group, and the wood burning stove kept us cosy despite the howling gale outside ;)
Surrounding area is gorgeous with plenty of places to explore, the short but quite steep walk up Duncryne Hill, just nearby gives beautiful 360 deg views, including Loch Lomond to the north.
Some of us had later flights home than others, so we really appreciated that Deborah was able to give us some flexibility with check out time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and found the cottage so comfortable for your weekend. The scenery and surroundings are indeed special, it's great you had the opportunity to enjoy them amidst the wilder weather!
Best wishes
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaGr...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottages and location, great for our group of hens!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a weekend in the cottages for my sister's hen party - the best decision I made as organiser!! The cottages are beautiful and have everything you need. We even managed a BBQ on the Saturday night! Incredible views and not too far from lots of activities and things to do in the area. You couldn't hear a peep between cottages, so was great for when some people decided to retire to bed whilst the others carried on. Definitely recommend - Deborah was a great host, very helpful! All the small touches made for a "perfect weekend" according to my sister, a very happy bride-to-be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely and uplifting review of the cottages. I am pleased to hear you all had such a great hen weekend here.
Best wishes, Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcsporran...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Loved the space and the long views. Great to have so many bathrooms for our family stay as well as the patios for barbecues and evening drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you for coming to stay once more, this time with your extended family. We're really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and appreciate you taking the time to review the cottages.
Best wishes, Deborah & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing