We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and beautiful location”

Aberlady Mains House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberlady
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aberlady Mains House
Ranked #2 of 3 Aberlady B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have stayed several times in both summer and winter at Aberlady House and, on all occasions the owners Sally and Robert Belderbos were extremely friendly and the perfect hosts. The quality and comfort of the accommodation was simply outstanding and the breakfast was both substantial and superb. The location is ideal for golf, walking and sight-seeing in general. We would unhesitatingly recommend it to anyone. John

Room Tip: All the rooms that we saw were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed with Sally and Robert for 2 nights recently when visiting East Lothian for a friends 60th birthday party and are so glad that we chose Aberlady Mains House. The bedroom was enormous and really comfortable and there is a really lovely lounge for guests to relax in as well as a huge well-kept garden.
Breakfast was substantial and tasty and set us up for a day's sightseeing in lovely East Lothian..We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at the back overlooking the wheat (?) field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whalleykay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at Aberlady mains house B&B for 5 nights.
The location was superb and the house which was an old farmhouse off the beaten track was so quiet and peacefull and the outlook from our room across a field, and the firth of forth in the distance.

If you like some peace and quiet this is the place.

The cooked breakfast was just the ticket to set you up for the day.

Sally and Robert and their new Labrador Perry were the perfect hosts.

Terry & Janice

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ettrickforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We have stayed at Aberlady Mains house several times and are always sad to leave. The house itself is beautiful with an impressive drive, lovely gardens and a rural outlook. Robert and Sally are very welcoming and the large bedrooms are furnished with style and comfort in mind. The beds are so comfortable you won't want to get up in the morning but do make the effort because we have never found a breakfast anywhere to match Sally's!
When you finally manage to stagger away from the table we can recommend the short walk down to the shore. The coastline here is beautiful and there are several golf courses nearby. If you enjoy walking then do take the long stroll through the nature reserve and perhaps continue on to the Scottish Seabird Centre at North Berwick. Alternatively all the city attractions of Edinburgh are only a short drive away or leave your car at Longniddry station and catch the train in. When you are ready for your evening meal there are two excellent pub/restaurants in Aberlady village before returning to the comfort of Aberlady Mains House.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberlady
0.3 mi away
Ducks Inn
Ducks Inn
#1 of 1 in Aberlady
353 reviews
5.8 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,279 reviews
4.8 mi away
Maitlandfield House Hotel
Maitlandfield House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haddington
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
5.8 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Aberlady Inn
Old Aberlady Inn
#1 of 3 in Aberlady
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberlady Mains House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberlady Mains House

Property: Aberlady Mains House
Address: Aberlady Mains House Haddington Road, Aberlady EH32 0PZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Aberlady
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Aberlady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Aberlady Mains House Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing