We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great Place To Stay”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Outside - From the Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside - From the Harbour
The kitchen The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
19 reviews
Outside - From the Harbour
The kitchen
The living room
View with the tide out
View from the living room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Twin/Double room, arranged as a twin
Triple Bedroom
Triple Bedroom - bunks
Family Bathroom
Outside - From the road
The beach and Harbour View
From the beach
The Quay Bar & Restaurant, The Harbour and 'The Quayside Apartment' behind
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Musselburgh, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AB6658
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This our second stay at the apartment it has every thing you need and more we take our grandson who is now 4 he loves it also child friendly. The view is amazing could just sit all day. Musselburgh is my home town so find this a great location for visiting and sightseeing.
Bus service is great so once there hardly used car.Looking forward to next visit.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bairn50
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Came to stay and attend a wedding nearby wedding was good but accommodation was excellent!! Weather was great and what a view, well equipped right down to a bucket & spade for the great beach behind the building. Thank You we all enjoyed our stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: very well equipped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngronn...
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful views from the spacious lounge in a peaceful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Apart from some initial hiccups - the 2nd weekend was double booked (but the owners gave us a good deal on the rest of the stay) and the lack of communication - i had to call the day before as had not heard about collection of keys - the apartment was excellent.
the representative who handed over the keys could not have been more helpful - the apartment ticked all the boxes we needed - we did not use the cooking facilities as we ate out every evening, the views were beautiful and the location easy to find in a quiet part of town - albeit the main road was right outside (keeping the windows closed stopped the noise of passing traffic). we say no neighbours during our visit but the homes were occupied. i would certainly say it was value for money and worth another visit

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: chasing up for confirmation all was ok
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you for your comments - We appreciate feedback and are now looking at how we can improve the key handover arrangements, we will also pass on your compliments to our housekeeper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm1972
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovley apartment in a lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment as a group of 6 (3 couples) for New Years Eve and New Years Day. We found the apartment clean and comfortable and in an excellent location just a short ride to Edingburgh City Centre. The apartment had eveything you could need,a real home from home and a lovely view out to sea We would definatly stay here again and have also recommended it to friends. The apartment onwers were extremely helpful and gave us plenty of information prior to arrival. Overall a lovely homely apartment

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing