We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cracking day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Sands Spa

Silver Sands Spa
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Aberdour
Attraction details
scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“cracking day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a great day out we had at Aberdour. This wonderful beach is only 50 mins away from Stirling and the place is so clean.
The sands are spotless and plenty of picnic tables. We had a picnic on the beach, but the snack bar and the restaurant have good food.
The presence of a lifeguard is very reassuring.
Well done Fife. We will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shopaholicScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a wonderful day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The beach was quiet and the sand was ideal for castle making. This part of Fife, the water is clear and cool. Only half an hour from Edinburgh Waverley, this is the finest beach on the south Fife coast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil_McG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a fantastic wee hidden gem this beach is.

A nice clean beach surrounded by grass, with a play area for kids, clean and welcoming toilets and a snack bar for food and drink.

Well done to Fife for such a wee cracking place

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Silver Sands Beach, Aberdour, Scotland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

A fantastic hidden wee gem! This beach is one of the best. I go here a few times every summer. Very clean and fantastic views. Parking with a short walk also disabled parking at a different section further down right beside the beach. If you display your disabled badge as you approach the barrier the guide will let you through to disabled parking. There are a few picnic tables and benches and plenty of grassy areas to sit on as well as the sand. It has public toilets, a café, burger/hotdog van and a bouncy castle. A swing park and lovely coastal walks as well as a wee wander round Aberdour to the gardens, castle or lunch in the local hotels/cafe's etc.
A great day out and if you have kid's then even better as you get a day at the beach and it wont cost you loads as there's just the bouncy castle and swing park

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank kate f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a great beach for young kids especially”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Well, we visited this beach in October this year - thankfully we had the most amazing sunny day which obviously made the trip, but it was a fantastic day out. The kids ranging from 2 to 8, all five of them just spent the day running up and down the beach, exploring, playing games and then we went and had a lovely lunch in the cafe which is right on the beach. For a small Scottish beach, it was just fantastic - even in October!

Im from down south and Im used to beaches nearby like Dymchurch and Camber sands - miles and miles of beach - but to be quite honest, I think I prefer this one as it was safe and had everything you needed including a play park and toilets too. I will definitely be going back - I can imagine in summer though its a bit busier!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank juddles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Sands Spa also viewed

 

Been to Silver Sands Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing