We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Woodside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Woodside Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aberdour
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Hotel.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great hotel, lovely little room, very clean. Breakfast had a good selection of food. Aberdour is a lovely little village and I would recommended staying in this hotel if you where visiting the east coast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissE186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    70
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
37
70
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel on Saturday 2nd August for 1 night, and we loved it. The hotel has a lovely, warm traditional feel to it, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable so a good nights sleep was had by my husband and I. The breakfast next morning was delicious, and the breakfast staff were cheery, and like the rest of the staff, friendly. Would recommend this hotel if you were in the area and looking for somewhere to stay. We will definately be returning :D

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaB0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A pleasant surroundings - although on first entering it felt deserted. The bar for food was tucked around the back. Very friendly service from barman who also served void - to be commended. Menu quite wide choice - maybe laminated menus could be replaced.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Could not find the carpark to start with, not signed at all ! But got there in the end, greeting from the receptionist was warm and friendly told me every thing I need to know apart from the wifi code which I asked for .
The room was light and clean, very comfortable bed which I over slept in!
The evening meal food was good, a good choice on the menu and good price.
Shower was hot and powerful and the breakfast was okay but no sign of any thing Scottish on the menu eg haggis, potato bread. The only other bad point was my room was next to the road and had single windows yet down in the breakfast room they were double glazed! But all in all a lovely hotel would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked a night to attend a family event held at the hotel and enjoyed a pleasant stay. Staff were welcoming and helpful throughout. The hotel has a nice traditional feel, although our room was more modern in design and well finished including the bathroom.

Breakfast was fine but despite there not being a particulary large number of guests there, they seemed unable to fully cope, leaving some staff rather flustered.

Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthPete19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff very helpful & friendly shame about the food which was dreadful we had dinner & breakfast. Room was small but clean had to disconnect TV to use hair drier. Carpets on stairs worn. The hotel would benefit from total refurbishment

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at short notice through work .
Very friendly , clean & comfortable.
The restaurant looks great with the glass roof .
I didn't get chance to eat dinner as I booked in late but nice bar .
I stayed in room one nice warm twin room , clean & smart .
Continental breakfast was on offer as we had an early start .
Would stay again .

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NWTraveler1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdour
0.1 mi away
Aberdour Hotel
Aberdour Hotel
#1 of 3 in Aberdour
371 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
252 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Dunfermline
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
183 reviews
7.2 mi away
Keavil House Hotel Dunfermline
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodside Hotel

Property: The Woodside Hotel
Address: 78 High Street, Aberdour KY3 0SW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Aberdour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Aberdour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Woodside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodside Hotel Aberdour
The Woodside Hotel Aberdour, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing