We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great golf course for mid to high handicapers”
Review of Aberdour Golf Club

Aberdour Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Aberdour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aberdour Golf Club, voted the fourth best golfing experience in Scotland by Bunkered magazine, is an extremely friendly private members golf club that openly welcomes visitors to book and play. A 20 minute drive from Edinburgh Airport, half an hour from Edinburgh Castle and 40 minutes from St Andrews, the home of golf, the club is truely a hidden gem. We provide great facilities including Riverview Lounge, lockers, showers, fully serviced and stocked Professional shop, club hire, trolley hire, buggy hire and electric trolley hire. Whatever your need we will try our best to cater for you. We all look forward to seeing you at Aberdour Golf Club. Booking required.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great golf course for mid to high handicapers”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A course you must play, first 2 holes par 3s but great par 3s,great views over the Forth, nice wide fairways, we had good weather which made the day go well, we played 2 rounds and afternoon round we had no hold ups on the course.
Club house food very good.
1 Small bad point bar prices a wee bit expensive if you are not a member.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyLanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdourGC, Media Committee at Aberdour Golf Club, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Thank you very much for your comments and for visiting AGC. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant Front 9”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The front 9 at Aberdour are probably some of the most picturesque holes in golf. Especially the first 2 par 3's and a short par 4. if you have a big draw then bring plenty of balls if the tide is in. It's a relatively short parkland course that is set on the banks of the firth of forth. The back 9 gets a bit cramped but you will forgive it for the excellence of the front 9. So if you fancy a rest from the stunning traditional links courses of Fife then look no further

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scotadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdourGC, Corporate Manager at Aberdour Golf Club, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for visiting AGC and for posting your review.
We are all glad you enjoyed your day and i will pass on your comments to all the staff.
We look forward to seeing you on a return visit.

Kind regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Stunnign course with sea views”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stunning course - very modestly priced for a round - on banks of river forth so some stunning views - which are worth a visit alone.
Also has some close by restaurants & bars which are worth a visit after a round.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdourGC, Manager at Aberdour Golf Club, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Mike,
Thank you for visiting Aberdour Golf Club and we are delighted that you enjoyed your day.
I will pass on your comments to all staff and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Away day”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Me and my 2 mates were up golfing on Sunday at this course and have to say we had a great day
winter deal £20 . The course is in good condition for it being December and will be returning as soon as we can .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stewbo-airdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdourGC, Manager at Aberdour Golf Club, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your day and we hope to see you again very soon.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Played 4 rounds here in one day and really can't fault the place. The course is excellent - amazing views, really good holes, great condition and a fair test for all abilities. The 2 par 3's to start are fantastic holes. The club house is great - good facilities, clean, modern and excellent food. The staff (and members we spoke to) were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Very easy to see why Aberdour was rated so highly in the Best Golfing Experience survey and I would highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nivs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberdourGC, Marketing Manager at Aberdour Golf Club, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Hi, thank you very much for your great comments and well done on the four round challenge. I will pass on your great comments to all our staff and committee and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
David Gemmell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aberdour Golf Club also viewed

 
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
 

Been to Aberdour Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing