We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aberdour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Small hotel with limited parking. Because of the size its intimate and creates a nice atmosphere in the bar. Evening meal was excellent and have been in many a 5 star hotel and the steak I had was one of the best. Breakfast was good also. The lady at reception highlighted that the railway station is a stone throw away from the hotel and catch the train into Edinburgh. The local golf course looked great. I will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Specialist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

I was at a golf outing at Aberdour and decided to stay over in the Aberdour Hotel. I arrived in the town just before 10.00am but was delighted to learn that my room was already available. Car parking is very limited at just 3 spaces but I was lucky enough to use one of these. My room was clean and tidy with 2 single beds and a decent en suite. Tea and coffee making facilities were good. There were a few golfers staying over and the staff kindly kept the bar open to keep up all well watered. Breakfast was excellent with the food and the plate being piping hot. Although check out was meant to be 10.00 the staff were fairly relaxed over this. I expect to be back at this hotel next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoboBalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

8 of us have have just enjoyed an excellent "boys" weekend of golf in Fife based at this small hotel. Car parking is limited and at first glance the property is not that impresssive but during the time we were there this initial thought quickly vanished. It's clear they have spent a fair bit on the bedrooms hence the accommodation was perfectly adequate for our needs but where Scott and the team really excelled themselves in exceding our expectations was in their customer service and standard of cuisine - both of which were first class as was the overall Value For Money. There's a friendly bar too where locals and visitors are able to mingle freely, choose from a decent range of beers/lagers and a well stocked gantry. Well done and thanks folks for a great weekend. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMY71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel while looking for somewhere to stay overnight on the northern side of the firth of forth and boy were we lucky! It is such a lovely hotel with great staff who were friendly and welcoming to us. The food was great, we stayed for our evening meal and despite it being a busy Saturday night the food and service was great. This continued with a great full Scotish breakfast the next day, we couldn't have asked for more from a hotel. The location was great too, for such a small place it had lots to do - a great beach and castle!

Room Tip: We staying in a lovely suit at the back of the courtyard which was very spacious and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My prefered location in Edinburgh area. Nice location close to seaside. Full Scottisch breakfast. Free Wifi acces etc? Motor cyclist welcome. Quite rooms in the backyard. Parking lot available. Hotel resturant has reasonable pricing and provide good food.

Room Tip: Nice, clean with radiant scottisch hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruhlendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This place was recommended to me by a client as it was near where I was working
Great location overlooking the Main Street car park small but ok , food was very good , i had the normal menu although there are plenty of specials and a good choice. great service and I was looked after very well , the bar area is really great and a buzzing little place , sit in the window and you have a great view ,
The room number 22 was ok also clean and well equipped so no problems there a little to dark for my liking , but being picky really one annoying thing was the wardrobe , so dark could not see anything a light inside would be great , overall though what a great little place feels great to get real people rather than false staff in some large hotels
Yes I would come back without hesitation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Staff could not have done more to make our trip more enjoyable. This is a great base for golf and Scott helped make it even better by helping to organise the courses to play.
We were intending to eat in the hotel for one night only but food and service was terrific so booked again for next night.
Live music in a local pub across the road completed a memorable stay and fully expect a return visit in the not to distant

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdour
0.1 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Aberdour
186 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
294 reviews
14.5 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
547 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh - Queensferry Crossing
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh -...
#1 of 1 in North Queensferry
872 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 38 High Street, Aberdour KY3 0SW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Aberdour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aberdour
Price Range: £58 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent hotel focussing on fresh, local food and providing a warm welcome to residents & diners alike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing