We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aberdour a lovely quiet retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aberdour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wonderful hotel with friendly,helpful staff and excellent food . Room 22 was amazing . Spacious,comfortable and well equipped with supersized bed . Well located for access to both beaches . I would thouroughly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: The rooms off the courtyard are luxuriously spacious and ideal for those with mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here on the last day of May. The welcome was excellent, the room was, well, large to say the least and the bed was the size of a heli pad.
Can't fault the room at all.
Bar service was very good and staff incredibly friendly and helpful. We had a meal in the evening and the food was well presented, not to mention delicious. A bit pricey perhaps, but you only get what you pay for.
Would I stay again ?, most definitely. In a sentence, I enjoyed my stay very much !.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Yet another stay, yet again, faultless. This time we stayed for a week but could've stayed even longer. In fact, I think I could live there. Room 21 (it's ours, you can't have it) is so relaxing. I love the bed. It's massive. No wife disturbing me with twitching and snoring. Bliss. The food is the same consistently high standard and the restaurant was busy every night. It's the staff that make it though. Not a weak link, they're all fabulous and make you feel so welcome from breakfast to last orders. We're planning our next visit and we've only been home an hour......

Room Tip: Not a tip for a room, but Kaye does massage and Reiki. Well worth doing, she's brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick_hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

It was my boyfriend who picked this hotel, and I hadn't checked the site or the area beforehand.
The lady who checked us in was incredibly welcoming and helpful in helping us to settle in.
Probably had the biggest bed I've ever slept in, and the evening meal was delicious.
if you're looking for a warm welcome, great food and a really nice trip away, I'd wholeheartedly recommend this spot.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LauraAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Popped into the Aberdour Hotel for an evening meal and a drink. My wife had sea bass, scallops on a bed of cous-cous which she really enjoyed. I had breaded haddock, chips and salad. Deserts were delightful too - it's a joy to eat food cooked to such a high standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Based upon excellent reviews, we booked this hotel as a treat due to it being my good ladies first long distance walk 8 miles with back packing kit was sufficient for a first attempt, we arrived in good time and were delighted to be upgraded to a Courtyard room, which was spacious and peaceful. After sitting availing ourselves of fine wine whilst soaking up the rare glorious Scottish sunshine in the courtyard, we booked then readied for dinner.
Personally I chose the Venison and am pleased to state that it was the best Venison tasted after 24 years of living and travelling Scotland's coasts and interior.
We will definitely stay here again when in this area, without hesitation we would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the Aberdour area, either on business, hiking, golfing or holidaying.

Room Tip: The Courtyard rooms are at the rear of the hotel therefore more peaceful than those near the road at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinP1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Decent room, excellent nights sleep despite being above the main road. The bar was busy and I'm not surprised given the menu which is varied and innovative. The food did not disappoint either with the "posh" fish and chips being a highlight.
Breakfast was fairly basic though tasty and well cooked.
Friendly and helpful staff throughout

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahlearmonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdour
0.1 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Aberdour
186 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
294 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh - Queensferry Crossing
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh -...
#1 of 1 in North Queensferry
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
547 reviews
14.5 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 38 High Street, Aberdour KY3 0SW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Aberdour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aberdour
Price Range: £58 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent hotel focussing on fresh, local food and providing a warm welcome to residents & diners alike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing