We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Surgery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Auld Le'igh-Lann Apartment 2
Drexel Tavern
Dreel Hall
Anstruther
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LJVM
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very central in a great location for the harbour and all the bars and restaurants. The property is very well equipped and is very clean and comfortable, I would recommend this apartment if you are staying in Anstruther, I hope to be back one day. Bruce and Trish have an exceptional property here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We so look forward to hosting you again when come this way. All the best, Bruce & Trish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steppe80
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment !!”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment accommodation in the seaside town of Anstruther. A little problematic with no adjacent parking but once you get in and settled you can enjoy a well furnished and tastefully decorated old doctors surgery bursting with character.

Owners Bruce and Trish are excellent hosts and are available to assist at any time but they leave you to enjoy your stay.

Lovely big queen size bed and 2 singles in our apartment and easily accessible for my mother who struggles in most places - the only area she couldn’t get in to was the kitchen which was 3 steps down but not an issue as my wife and I did the food preparation.

A great base to explore and 5-10 minute walk from the centre of town and certainly somewhere we will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for the fabulous review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hopefully seeing you soon again. Kind Regards, Bruce & Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_W00ds
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, extremely clean and well equipped.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was an ideal apartment, first impressions were how well equipped it was and how clean! Bruce is a great host and very welcoming. The location is a short walk to the harbor, local bars and restaurants. It also is really close the the coastal walk. We had a visit to St Andrews which was only about 15 minutes in the car. Overall this is great value for money and we hope to return and book both apartments that link so we can go with our friends and the kids can easily go between the apartments to each other.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Hi Mel.

Thank you for the great review.

It's was an absolute pleasure hosting you and thoroughly enjoyed our evening out at the Bank.

Hope to see you and your family up here again .

Kind regards
Bruce and Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for three nights in October. The apartment was tastefully decorated, equipped to a high standard, and spotlessly clean. It is close to the centre of Anstruther, which is well situated for St Andrews and the East Neuk of Fife. The host was welcoming, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend Auld Le'igh-Lann highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: There were no negatives to our experience of the appartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Hi Michael, thanks so much for the glowing review, it's much appreciated. I am so glad you had a great stay. I hope you will visit us again soon.

All the best, Bruce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamestkir...
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

First time to this location. Very warm welcome from host Bruce and local information provided when requested. All rooms are to a very high standard. Kitchen is very well equipped beyond what we would expect. Although parking isn't possible immediately next to accommodation you can drop off and park not far away ( by no means a negative). I am happy to recommend and we would certainly come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Hi James, thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back for another visit soon. All the best, Bruce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Helpful and friendly owner. Apartment very comfortable with great facilities, everything you could want for a relaxing stay. Apartment within easy walking distance of Michelin star restaurant, The Cellar, highly recommend if you're looked for somewhere to eat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Hi Sandra,

Thanks very much for the review. We're glad you had a great stay!

We hope to see you again.
All the best,
Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to your next visit.

Regards, Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing